12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe is absolutely amazing. I was struggling with my low carb diet and this recipe gave me something to look forward to when i needed that sweet fix. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
renie517_12560829 February 14, 2014

I am sitting here eating this as I write the review. This is very good! I have been doing low carb for two weeks now and this is the first good sweet that I have had so far! I did low carb for a year and half before, and I never had anything this delectable! I added about a teaspoon of Smuckers sugar free strawberry preserves to a 1/2 cup of this pudding...AWESOME! Also, instead of using Splenda, I used the Kroger brand of diet sugar.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rindyrue March 24, 2013

Delicious, as is - and so easy. The second time I made it, I added powdered peanut butter (about 2 tsps - adding about 1 carb) . . . Yum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jsuzannearnold August 26, 2014

Excellent! I just went out back and picked some blackberries, added a little sugar and crushed them for a great topping. I will add a dash of cool whip later just before serving. Half the recipe made two generous servings in my custard cups. I added a little vanilla and just a bit of tutti fruity flavoring. I guess I could have made four servings but it is low carb enough so I didn't have to do that. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evegpt May 13, 2014

This is a very good base recipe to experiment with so I added 2 TBS of Nellie and Joe's Key Lime Juice and I also toasted 1 Cup of finely chopped walnuts in 2T butter as a crust, put them in ramekins let these cool before scooping in the slightly tangy-sweet key lime goodness and chilling.<br/>I'd also add the Swerve (won't do Splenda) to the whipped cream to dissolve better while whipping it (whereas the recipe says to add the Splenda, combining at the end). I added the 2 T Key Lime Juice to the whipped cream cheese and beat them together. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a "T" and it is a terrific easy dessert!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ghuang1999 April 27, 2014

this is a great recipe, I added a little vanilla and lemon juice and tiny bit more sugar substitute and it tastes as good as any no bake regular cheesecake I was making it the same way before your recipe but I was using cool whip instead of whipping cream

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jeannieu March 13, 2014

we made with half and half. it was runny, because you can't whip half and half like cream. But a few seconds in the microwave firmed it up just like regular cheesecake! We even ate it before it cooled. We put some in the freezer, but I don't know if we can wait to see how it turns out.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jansjones July 25, 2013

love it!!! Really hits the spot. I added a splash of Davici's sugar free vanilla syrup. soooo good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ishimoto6 December 03, 2012

Very delicious...only thing I modded was adding some lemon juice. I liked that fresh "note" that the lemon juice provided. I also stuck it in the freezer for a bit to firm it up. Definitely delicious and good for a (bodybuilder) doing Keto.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
southernguycooks July 16, 2012
Super Simple Low Carb No-Bake Cheesecake