Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super Simple Lamb Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Simple Lamb Marinade

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 31, 2012

      This was absolutely FABULOUS!! I was extremely apprehensive because I tasted it before I put the lamb in thought it was SO overpowering... It wasn't at all. It lended itself perfectly to the flavor of the lamb (after 15 hours of marinating!). I did realize after that I forgot to add the honey but honestly the other flavors were so amazing that the honey wasn't missed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      Great marinade. Perfect for our lamb filets.
      Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      I used Trader Joe's Soyaki in place of the teriyaki sauce and soy sauce. It was amazing. Great marinade, definitely one to make again! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      This is a fanTASTIC marinade!! The lamb turned out so tender and juicy. I only made 6 lamb chops and it was not enough!! I made it again 2 days later because it was so good! I will use this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      I picked this recipe as I had some Teriyaki sauce to use up. This was a delightful change from the usual lemon/garlic/rosemary marinade. Perfect for OMAC cooks. I would definately do this one again!!! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      We bought and butchered a whole lamb...discovered this marinade and have used it exclusively. EVERYONE we've served has raved over it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      This marinade rocks! I marinated some cubed lamb leg (about 3/4 lb.) then drained most of it from the zip lock bag. I didn't let all the marinade drain, just most of it. Then I stir fried 1 onion plus and added the meat and left-over marinade and stir fried until the meat was pretty much done. I then added 2 tomatos cut into wedges and about 2 Tbsp. chopped parsley when it was done. Heated the newbies until hot and served over Potatos Anna. It was delish! Hubby even commented. I'll be using this marinade again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      This was Fabulous! I marinated my butterflied leg of lamb over night and cooked it on the grill on Easter and everyone loved it. My 10 year old son ate more then all the other kids and he is an extremely picky eater. I will definatley use this recipe again and agin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      Everyone I serve this to asks for the recipe. Even people who don't care for lamb like this one. I love easy recipes that make me look good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      Used this on DH's lamb chop for the BBQ and he loved it! I used fresh herbs from the garden. Will use it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      I don't eat lamb so I didn't taste the marinade. My boyfriend absolutely loved it. He commented numerous times on it. Make sure that you like all of the spices in this recipe because they are apparent when you eat it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2005

      Crabzilla this marinade is so good!!! I used this recipe to marinade a leg of lamb (that I'd deboned) for Easter dinner. I let it marinade for about 8 hours then sewed it back together with skewers and cooked it on the bbq.The lamb was very tender and tasty with a lovely glaze.Great marinade!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      Excellent! One of the best lamb dishes I have ever had the pleasure to eat. I made the recipe as directed with 1 3/4 pounds of loin chops allowing them to marinate overnight. DH grilled them on the BBQ. I served them with Crazilla's Potato Gratin With Gruyere Cheese and Creme Fraiche #93776 for a truly delicious dinner. Thanks Crabzilla, another recipe for my "Book of Special Tricks"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Simple Lamb Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (388 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 418.1
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    77%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 10920.5 mg
    455%
    Total Carbohydrate 83.6 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 66.6 g
    266%
    Protein 19.5 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites