Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super Simple " Eye"talian Meatball Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Simple " Eye"talian Meatball Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2014

      I made this tonight and it was okay. The raw onion was a caution because my SO doesn't like raw onion, but he never mentioned it. I used Vidalia so I'm sure he really didn't know. To get it to bubble, I cooked it for 45 mins. @ 350, then kicked it up to 400 for another 15 minutes. It was okay as I mentioned before, but not sensational. I might make it again, I don't know yet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2013

      Followed exactly as written, didn't use jalape?os, used gluten free quinoa noodles. Used Jenny o turkey meatballs for a quick and easy supper. Turned out great, both kids (3 & 14 mo.) like it. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      Very good casserole which we enjoyed! Used meatballs which were in the freezer and followed the directions as written, skipping the tomato paste (out of). I also used diced tomatoes and a different type of pasta (penne). Enjoyed by the whole family! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      Saw the yummy photo in Aus/NZ 336 -- and had to make-do with pantry stock ! Had a large jar of tomato sauce, no crushed -- so used 14 oz can diced tomatoes. No ziti -- used piccolini. Crushed 6-8 fresh garlic cloves, and prepared in 2 9" casseroles. I put sauce on the bottom, then pasta, more sauce, meatballs, and topped with sauce and cheese. LOVELY flavor -- but a tad dry. I have some homemade marinara in the freezer, so will thaw and mix with the "eating" one for leftovers , and re-do the second with more sauce in a larger casserole, and freeze. Yum, Connie -- for SIX meals, for DH and me !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      If gravity's going to have its way with me anyway, I may as well be happy. My portion...half the casserole. Made for A-NZ #36 Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      We thoroughly enjoyed this casserole. I prepared it early in the day and put it in the fridge for a later supper. Served with a salad and crusty buns made for a wonderful meal that will call for repeats. I made no changes to the recipe. This recipe is now in my favorites cookbook. Thank-you chef1MOM. (recipe swap #15)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      The boys went nutzo over this one! This was super easy to throw together as well! I was out of tomato paste so I added extra tomato sauce. The recipe halved beautifully! Thanks Chef1MoM! Beverage Tag Rocks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      This was very good and easy to make. I didn't have crushed tomatoes so I used spaghetti sauce in place of the tomatoes and tomatoe sauce. I also used italian seasoning instead of basil and oregano. My children really enjoyed this. I made this before going to work and left it in the fridge. Hubby put it in the oven when he got home. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Simple " Eye"talian Meatball Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (260 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 380.4
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    25%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 33.6 mg
    11%
    Sodium 1031.4 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.8 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 18.9 g
    37%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    meatballs

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes