Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super Simple Crock Pot Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Simple Crock Pot Roast

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2009

      made this several times now, sorry I'm just getting to rating it. Delicious!! I always like to sear the meat before putting it in the crock pot, to sort of seal in the juices, not that dryness has ever been a problem, just a habit. I also seasoned in with some garlic powder, creole seasoning & montreal steak seasoning before searing in on the stove for a few minuted each side to brown.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      This roast is so simple and delicious - we found it to be fork tender after 5 hours on high - the potatoes and carrots cooked perfectly in 45 mins - just a lovely meal. Thanks Ash!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      Delicious! I used a brisket and didn't have any baby carrots so just pared some down to baby size for even cooking. The only real change I made was to use only 2 cups of water and 1 cup of red wine. Smelled heavenly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      Tasty and reliable. Works well in a dutch oven on camp outs too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      This is too easy to be this good! I happened to have a pork roast in the freezer, so I tried this recipe on that, and I have to say, that was the tastiest pork roast I think I have ever made. I'll be using this recipe again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2012

      This is very easy to make. I threw it together quickly before going out the door this morning. I did cut back on the water to two cups. We just thought it needed more seasonings as the veggies and meat didn't really have a lot of flavor but it was very tender. I cooked mine on high for five hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      I made this last night and it was absolutely amazing! The only difference I made was using two packets of the dry onion soup mix. But the meat was juicy and tender, and the veggies had just a hint of onion in them. I ate so much of it last night I don't have many left overs :-D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Simple, Tasty, and a no brainer. This recipe is a just right fit! Made with items you usually have on hand. Followed Stacie's suggestion and spiced it up before placing the the crock pot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      Super easy to make, great flavor, and makes excellent gravy. Whole family enjoyed it. Made for ZWTIII-Zingo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Super simple is right!! Great flavour. At 15 minutes to go I added a generous cup of frozen peas and 2 tablespoons cornstarch mixed with a little water to thicken the gravy. There was lots of liquid so perhaps I will try reducing the water a bit. Made for ZWT Zingo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      This was made for the Zingo round of ZWT. It is very close to what I have been doing for years. I used a chuck roast, my Onion Seasoning Mix and added some cabbage to the pot. The liquid was reduced to 1 1/2 cups. The broth was thickened with arrowroot starch and made a wonderful gravy to serve over the meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      I made this using rump roast and homemade onion soup mix. I took the juice and made gravy which was great poured over the meat and veggies. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      I'm always looking for tasty crockpot meals and this one did not disappoint! I used a chuck roast and added some celery but everything else was the same. This is a good one! Made for ZWT3 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Simple Crock Pot Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (231 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.6
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    84%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 536.7 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    arm roast

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites