Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super Simple, but Oh so Tasty Tomato Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Simple, but Oh so Tasty Tomato Soup

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2009

      Great, quick, jazz-it-up recipe! I love tomato soup, and this was an easy alternative to the good ol' standby. I actually had Basil, Garlic, & Oregano Diced Tomatoes, and they were great. Tip: make sure the onions are tender in step one—soup shouldn't require a lot of chewing! ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Nice and easy! Thanks for sharing :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      Excellent! Made this with grilled cheese sandwich and I love the thick, heartiness (is that a word?) of the soup. It has very small pieces of tomato left but it was great. Wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      I am addicted to this soup! In the past two weeks, I've made this soup three times! I can't get enough of it. The onions, diced tomatoes with garlic and olive oil, and the milk all give this soup a depth of flavors missing from simple tomato soup. It also has a very pleasing texture after giving it a whirl with the braun hand mixer. I will never again have plain old tomato soup straight from the can. This soup is the best and it is sooo easy to make! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      This is quite possibly one of my favorite foods paired with a good grilled cheese. I love this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      This was a great alternative to eating just plain old tomato soup from a can--and so easy! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      We both really enjoyed this soup. It was delicious! I added a bit of boiling water as it was a bit thick but that could be the canned tomatoes over here. It was simple and quick and very tasty. I didn't bother to whirl the soup with my stick blender as we wanted it to have more texture and that worked out great for us! I highly recommend this soup. This is NOW our favourite tomato soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      This was wonderful! I didn't have the diced tomatoes with garlic and olive oil..I used the plain petite tomatoes and added a bit of garlic and olive oil. This is very similar to a recipe that someone gave me that added cream cheese...it was a bit too rich...this is perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2005

      I loved this simple recipe. We all love Tomato Soup and this recipe hit the spot. I didn't have the Del Monte brand so I used Hunts diced and added olive oil with butter and one clove of garlic and sauted. Worked great. Thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      An easy comfort food made even better with little effort. I really like the brightness and freshness the can of diced tomatoes offered and the onions added a depth of flavor you can't get out of a can. Easy and delicious. Something I will definitely make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2005

      Your recipe's title says it all! Talk about comfort food at its finest - a steaming bowl of tasty tomato soup and a hot-out-of-the-pan grilled cheese sandwich! An easy and delicious way to take off winter's chill....thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Simple, but Oh so Tasty Tomato Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 118.6
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    42%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 16.1 mg
    5%
    Sodium 470.9 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    diced tomatoes with garlic and olive oil

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites