Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super Quick Pizza Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Quick Pizza Dough

    Average Rating:

    70 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 70

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2008

      I finally tried this and it does work. I would use it again in a pinch, but it was definitely inferior to a traditional 2 rise dough. The long cooking time ruins the cheese and toppings a bit too. Perhaps it would have been wise to do as some other raters suggested and par-bake it first.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      This pizza dough turned out very nice. I made one pizza thick and one pizza thin and I must say I preferred the thin crust. I baked it for about 5 minutes before adding the toppings...great. I am thrilled that I now have a GOOD quick pizza dough. No more boxed stuff for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      I subbed milk for half of the water and replaced 1/4 cup of flour with whole wheat flour. Very good! Restaurant quality texture crust when baked on a pizza stone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      This is my new favorite pizza dough recipe. It turned out great. My husband really likes thin crust pizza and I can make three cookie sheet sized pizzas with this one recipe. Definitely the best dough recipe I've tried - love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      we have a pizza oven and make our own dough alot. this recipe was a last minute option for dinner, but didn't quite cook through. took at least 15 mins to cook a pizza (three times as long) and it was pretty flavourless, despite putting fresh rosemary in the dough. next time, more oil (for crunch) and salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      We got home today, and I realized I hadn't planned a dinner. I had all of the ingredients except dough, and only a short time to put dinner on the table. This was a life-saver, and we all actually loved it much better than every other pizza dough recipe we have tried! What a great recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      Great recipe - I have company coming soon and tried another recipe (2 hours in the making)and it was a bust! I found your recipe and it saved my skin. I did add a t. brown sugar to the warm water/yeast, and I added about 1/2 t. kosher salt to the flour... I am using this to make small rustic crusts for a MYO pizza bar. The stack looks great - tastes great. I am sure they will be a big hit tonight. Thanks, Amy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      I loved this. I had some packaged pizza dough and did not have enough. I had said I would never make pizza dough again because it kept turning out bad after I spent so much time making it. I found this and decided to try it. WONDERFUL!!! I made a barbeque chicken pizza with cheese stuffed crust and a spinach alfredo pizza. I will make this over and over. I will add some salt and some other seasoning to it next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      Another big thumbs up vote. I added a pinch of sugar to the water to help the yeast bloom, but otherwise used the recipe as-is. Using a pizza stone and the oven at 350, it took about 25 minutes to bake. I think next time I'll try the recipe with half whole-wheat flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      I got 2 thin crusts out of this - I added my own seasonings to it as per other reviewers' suggestions. We really enjoyed it, and I was thrilled with how quickly it came together. I have the other half of the dough in the freezer, waiting for a future pizza day. I also added a pinch of sugar to the water, just to encourage my aging yeast to bloom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      This was perfect! I doubled the recipe for four of us. We made "individual" pizzas. Mine was a margarita pizza and the rest were all meat lovers. The dough held up REALLY well to all the toppings. We did through in about a tsp and a half of Italian seasoning into the whole batch. I cooked mine on parchment paper and we found that it came out a bit crispier than the others that were cooked on cornmeal. That worked for me! I love a crispy crust! This will be our pizza dough recipe from now on. Thanks SO much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      I must have done something wrong... my dough came out without much flavor at all and didn't rise noticeably. It did rise during the 15 minute "rest" time. Then I rolled it out very thin, maybe too thin? I used 1.5 cups of whole wheat flour and 1 cup of all-purpose. It really needs salt. I may try this again at some point to see if I can get it to work better for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      This was really easy, I too think adding spices to the dough is a plus. I am sure I will make this again, soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      Definately super-quick. I had made a different pizza dough that I had to throw out because I couldn't get the texture right, so I found this recipe and whipped it up in no time. It saved the day, thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      This was the first time I made pizza dough and it was so easy and came out perfect! The dough wasn't rising on top of the stove so I took another poster's advice and put it on the open over door while it was heating and that worked perfectly. I added some garlic powder and salt to the recipe based on other people's comments and used it to make a sausage roll (#170365). It was the perfect combination of crispy on the outside but still moist and firm on the inside. I will be making homemade pizza and sausage bread more often! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      Very fast pizza dough and very inexpensive to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      Wow this is super quick pizza dough! It didn't raise on top of my oven, but I opened the oven door and sat the bowl of dough on it for a few minutes-that did the trick! Probably not the brightest idea but...;) the texture was great, bubbled up nicely. I baked mine on a round stone at 375. I brushed on some olive oil with garlic and baked first for 15 min, then took out and topped and finished baking for another 10. Turned out great. I used chicken, bbq sauce, pepper jack cheese and some jalepenos. Holy smokes it was great, thanks for making my night easier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      Very easy and fast to make! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      For years I've been spending so much time kneading dough for pizza and letting it rise till it doubled! Now I can make pizza at the drop of a hat! Yay! I added a bit more flour to make it easier to handle and rolled it out for calzones. Will add a bit of salt next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      The best dough ever...quick easy cooked beautiful...I turned it into Pizza Roll-Ups (OAMC) and they turned out wonderful.. This will be the only pizza dough recipe i use from now on! Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Quick Pizza Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (570 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1280.7
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    12%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 16.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 241.3 g
    80%
    Dietary Fiber 10.3 g
    41%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 35.1 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites