70 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

uh oh...now my family won't eat another packaged pizza crust ever again. This is a great, quick, easy recipe. I'd never made my own pizza crust but this was sooo easy. I put it into the oven at 250 degrees and let it rise a bit. We like our pizza more like a casserole and it was perfect in a 9x11 pan and was the equivilant of what I'd been gettin out of 2 packages of bought. Lookin at the recipe, I think I might have forgotten the oil, but I always put a drizzling of olive oil on my crust before I top it and even though I forgot the oil, it still turned out great. I sprinkled it with a little garlic salt, and some italian seasoning too. THANKS A BUNCH!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bizzymom23 October 07, 2009

I was terrified this recipe was not going to come through for me considering i only made pizza once before and that was in high school and i had lost the recipe to that one. But this recipe came through for me and was an amazing hit, my mother-in-law's fiancee even liked it and he is not a pizza lover at all. My whole family raved about how much they loved it. I didn't need to add anything to the dough it was perfect even withstood the mountain of toppings that i toppled on it. i was surely be using this recipe for years to come! GREAT RECIPE!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nika The Mad Baker October 06, 2009

I've used this recipe multiple times now and I love it! Highly Recommend! :D

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alyce.kuroikitsune March 18, 2009

This is a great, basic, quick pizza crust. I added some garlic powder, about half whole wheat flour and about 1 tbsp of sugar to the dough. The dough was very easy to work with and roll. It created a soft yet somewhat chewy crust.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUv 2 BaKE March 04, 2009

So easy! I got a stand mixer as a wedding gift and I used it to great effect for this recipe. We used to buy the premade dough from the grocery store, which was too expensive for what it was. I whipped this up so fast it was crazy! Took Milking Mom's advice and baked at 450 for about four minutes. Piled on our favorite toppings (no sauce... olive oil, garlic and herbs instead) and baked for another 8-ish minutes. Yum! Plus, we didn't have to tip a delivery guy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Smoofinator June 23, 2014

I was disappointed in this recipe. The dough was hard/tough to roll it out. And there was no salt in the recipe, which made a difference. After baking the pizza I found it dry and hard.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daisygrl64 September 21, 2013

This is a good recipe for when you're in a rush, as good pizza doughs usually take a bit longer..I had run out of white flour (we'd just come back from vacation)so I had to use all whole wheat and added extra yeast. The dough was decent, although it most definitely needed salt!! This is a good recipe to keep handy if you are in a hurry!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
melovechocolate_7492867 July 02, 2013

I followed the directions exactly.<br/><br/>This crust was quite disappointing considering all the great reviews. I have made many a great pizza dough the more time-consuming, traditional, way and I should have known better that a "quick" recipe wouldn't be satisfactory. This lacked any real texture and totally lacked flavor. Absolutely tasteless and a waste of my time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
875594 June 08, 2013

This did not turn out well for me. I followed the directions exactly as written and we did not care for it. It was easy, but not what I am looking for.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cinda Lu January 29, 2013

I hoped for better given all the rave reviews but this recipe did not turn out well for me. No substitutions. The dough lacked flavor and didn't cook through

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
svv17 September 23, 2012
Super Quick Pizza Dough