Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super Quick Pizza Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Quick Pizza Dough

    Average Rating:

    70 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 70

    Sort by:

    • on October 07, 2009

      uh oh...now my family won't eat another packaged pizza crust ever again. This is a great, quick, easy recipe. I'd never made my own pizza crust but this was sooo easy. I put it into the oven at 250 degrees and let it rise a bit. We like our pizza more like a casserole and it was perfect in a 9x11 pan and was the equivilant of what I'd been gettin out of 2 packages of bought. Lookin at the recipe, I think I might have forgotten the oil, but I always put a drizzling of olive oil on my crust before I top it and even though I forgot the oil, it still turned out great. I sprinkled it with a little garlic salt, and some italian seasoning too. THANKS A BUNCH!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      I was terrified this recipe was not going to come through for me considering i only made pizza once before and that was in high school and i had lost the recipe to that one. But this recipe came through for me and was an amazing hit, my mother-in-law's fiancee even liked it and he is not a pizza lover at all. My whole family raved about how much they loved it. I didn't need to add anything to the dough it was perfect even withstood the mountain of toppings that i toppled on it. i was surely be using this recipe for years to come! GREAT RECIPE!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      I've used this recipe multiple times now and I love it! Highly Recommend! :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      This is a great, basic, quick pizza crust. I added some garlic powder, about half whole wheat flour and about 1 tbsp of sugar to the dough. The dough was very easy to work with and roll. It created a soft yet somewhat chewy crust.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2014

      So easy! I got a stand mixer as a wedding gift and I used it to great effect for this recipe. We used to buy the premade dough from the grocery store, which was too expensive for what it was. I whipped this up so fast it was crazy! Took Milking Mom's advice and baked at 450 for about four minutes. Piled on our favorite toppings (no sauce... olive oil, garlic and herbs instead) and baked for another 8-ish minutes. Yum! Plus, we didn't have to tip a delivery guy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2013

      I was disappointed in this recipe. The dough was hard/tough to roll it out. And there was no salt in the recipe, which made a difference. After baking the pizza I found it dry and hard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2013

      This is a good recipe for when you're in a rush, as good pizza doughs usually take a bit longer..I had run out of white flour (we'd just come back from vacation)so I had to use all whole wheat and added extra yeast. The dough was decent, although it most definitely needed salt!! This is a good recipe to keep handy if you are in a hurry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2013

      I followed the directions exactly.<br/><br/>This crust was quite disappointing considering all the great reviews. I have made many a great pizza dough the more time-consuming, traditional, way and I should have known better that a "quick" recipe wouldn't be satisfactory. This lacked any real texture and totally lacked flavor. Absolutely tasteless and a waste of my time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      This did not turn out well for me. I followed the directions exactly as written and we did not care for it. It was easy, but not what I am looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2012

      I hoped for better given all the rave reviews but this recipe did not turn out well for me. No substitutions. The dough lacked flavor and didn't cook through

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      This was pretty good, and I love how easy it is. But my husband says it tastes too yeasty; and we both agree that some margarine might improve the flavor. So, next time I make it, I plan on using melted margarine instead of oil. Thanks for the recipe! I will be keeping it around! No more Chef Boyardee pizza kits here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2011

    • on February 16, 2009

      This is a VERY soft dough. Plan on using a bit of extra flour -or- using lots of flour when you roll it out. Your hands will be a mess. I was looking for an easy recipe to make mini-pizzas with my kids, and it worked really well. I added some garlic powder, a pinch of salt, and some italian seasoning to the dough. If you don't have a pizza stone try heating your cookie sheets before building your pizzas. I used strips of string cheese to roll in the crust

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      For a quick pizza dough, excellent. I add 1 tsp onion or garlic salt to mine to give it some flavor but otherwise, very good as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      Very good...I added a pinch of salt and needed a bit more flour (I found it to be just a little sticky). I wound up letting it rise longer than expected just due to my own circumstances (about 45 minutes) but it baked up light and fluffy. I prebaked at 375 with the sauce on for 20 minutes and then cooked it 5 minutes more after adding the cheese (I don't like my cheese browned). The kids & I LOVED it! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      This dough was very, very good. I have used the same recipe (another one) for 30 years and after trying this one, like it much better. It is easier and quicker. It makes enough for 2-12" thin crust pizzas. You really can come home from work and have dinner on the table quickly. I pre-baked for about 10 minutes like someone else suggested and that worked very well. I also added a little garlic powder and salt to the recipe. It doesn't have a whole lot of flavor but the texture is right. Next time I will add a tad of oregano, a little chopped onion along with the garlic and a little more salt and I think it will be perfect. Thank you NYAmy for a GREAT recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      I've tried several pizza dough recipes and this is by far the best. It's quick, easy, and tastes great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      I've made this twice now and it came out great both times. This last time I use 1 1/2 cups white flour, and 1 C white whole wheat flour. I also added a little salt. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Very easy, used for calzones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      This definately is a quick and easy dough recipe. And it is not bad at all, and I would use it again. I used my 15x10 pan, and it made a nice thin crust. I baked for about 10 mins. at 425, and then added my mozerella cheese and baked 5 mins. longer. It turned out very nice and there wasn't any left any all! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Quick Pizza Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (570 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1280.7
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    12%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 16.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 241.3 g
    80%
    Dietary Fiber 10.3 g
    41%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 35.1 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites