Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super Quick Pizza Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Quick Pizza Dough

    Average Rating:

    70 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 70

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2010

      Very good pizza dough! I was happy to find something fast as it was dinnertime by the time I decided to make pizza. I used 1/2 c whole wheat flour and the rest white. When dissolving the yeast into the water I added a tsp or so of sugar, and then into the dough I added 1 tsp garlic salt and 1/2 tsp oregano and it came out great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      Fabulous recipe - I did bake just the crust for 10 minutes at 375 degrees. Then added the toppings and baked for another 12-14 minutes at the same temp. One of the best pizzas we/ve ever had! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      This recipe is great and just seems to get better each time we make it. Don't neglect the kneading time on the dough -- it really makes a difference. Knead it for a good 5 minutes to get a nice texture. We spread it out on a pizza pan and brush it with a mixture of olive oil and sauteed garlic, and use tomato-basil feta cheese, sliced tomatoes, pepperoni, and a sprinkle of ground rosemary on top. I don't think we'll ever eat from a pizza place again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2013

      A good quick pizza dough but I can't imagine making this without adding a teaspoon of salt. Usually I make a long, slow rise dough. It has great flavor and texture but when I'm in a rush this works well (but add some salt please if your diet permits).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2013

      Wow! I have been making pizza for twelve years and have at least six dough recipes in my cookbook, I am considering replacing all of them with this one. It is so fast, makes a perfect dough ( soft and maleable ), and cooks up perfectly. I baked it for 5 mins in a 450 oven, topped, then baked for another 10 mins, I made two medium size pizzas and they were thin and crackery, last time made one large and it was softer and chewy. This dough recipe cannot be beat, it is perfect. I would never consider making a dough without salt, it tastes flat. I used garlic salt in mine and really liked it. Do not pass this recipe up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2011

      fantastic recipe.
      i used only a half packet of yeast - that's all you need for this amount of flour. i used fast rise yeast. i also added about a Tbsp of honey. used whole wheat flour.
      the crust was very good.
      i also recommend baking the crust first - for ten minutes, at 375 - then topping and baking again until toppings are hot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      This is a really good recipe and as stated, it is fast! I followed it to the letter and my family raved about how good it is. I've been looking for a good pizza dough recipe for years and I think this is it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2013

      Quick, easy. Made this with whole white wheat. Definitely add a little salt, it tasted a bit bland without it. I also ended up having to double this to make one pizza, but we have "extra large" pizza pans. For a medium or large pizza one batch might be enough.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2013

      Really delicious basic pizza dough! I added 1 Tbsp sugar to the water and yeast, and let it rise for longer than 15 minutes (because I got distracted). It came out beautiful and tasted great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2012

      I llike it- quick and easy for a last minute meal. Its a make again. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      This was SO good! I can't believe it's this easy! Loved it. Made Queen Margherita Pizza (Queen Margherita Pizza) with it and it was fabulous! I'll be using this recipe from now on. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2011

      Very good for a super quick dough! I usually use my bread machine to make up the pizza dough which takes 2 hours! This dough is super quick and easy and tastes just as good if not better the the bread machine dough! Would make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      Very quick and easy. It was great. I rolled the dough and turned out perfecto!! the dough does need some salt or something in it though but that is my own preference.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      I have just made the dough... it's perfect! As I wanted to make only small pizza for 2 tonight, I divided the dough in 3 pieces and just now having two of them in remoska on 220C. I took little bit of oil and spread the dough by hands and topped with different veggies and little garlic and chilli flakes on top with some vegan cheese. The whole room smells amazing way! I love it, and for sure will make it again and again and again... Hopefully will taste as good as it looks. Thanks for the great quick recipe Amy. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      I made two batches of this one evening and we enjoyed it. I certainly is easy and quick. I made a pork and mushroom pizza with one and beef and onion pizza with the other. I will use this recipe again when in a quick situation. thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      I'm going to wait to rate this until I try it with 100% AP Flour. I used 1 1/2 cups of wheat and the dough was dry and bread-like. Very easy, though, so I will definitely try again with AP flour. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      Wonderful pizza dough. I let the dough rise in a 225 degree preheated oven (turned it off while rising). It rose perfectly in 15 minutes. We used it in our Redi-Set-Go Cooker for individual pizzas. It worked great. This will be my go to recipe. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      Wonderful pizza crust! Easy to make and QUICK! I pressed the dough into a pizza pan but next time will will roll it out (or toss if I'm feeling lucky!) as it came out too thick for my taste, even after pressing it out as best I could. But the family still loved it even though they usually don't like thick-crust pizzas. So two thumbs up and we'll definitely make this again! Thanks for a great quick dinner recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Hello, I needed a quick pizza dough recipe for tonight and I ran across this one. I read the blogs and decided to try it. It is wonderful. I let it rise a second time only because I was on the phone. I will add 1/2 teaspoon of salt, and italian spice to the dough. That is just personal preference. This will become my go to recipe when I need a quick dinner or the kids and grand kids drop by. Thanks for sharing. Chrismar175

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      This was the easist pizza dough i ever made. I made it into calzones for the kids lunches.. The hubby took one for lunch at work..Thanks for a great recipe..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Quick Pizza Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (570 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1280.7
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    12%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 16.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 241.3 g
    80%
    Dietary Fiber 10.3 g
    41%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 35.1 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes