Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super Peanut Butter Filled Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Peanut Butter Filled Brownies

    Average Rating:

    157 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 157

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2010

      These are very yummy. I made them for a pot luck, and they flew off the plate. I used cocoa and butter instead of unsweetened chocolate, because that is what i had. Just mix 3 teaspoons cocoa powder with 1 table spoon butter, and it is equal to 1 square of unsweetened chocolate. The peanut butter topping is good enough to eat along according to my wife.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      This brownies are killer-literally! I just made these brownies for a social gathering, and a lady with diabetes told me that since everyone had been raving so much about the brownies and bugging me for the recipe, she HAD to try one~and then, because it was so good, she HAD to have another! I used the "one-bowl brownies" recipe on the back of the Baker's unsweetened chocolate box since they are by far the easiest and best brownies I've ever had. I also increased the amount of cream to 1/2 cup and decreased the powdered sugar to 2&1/2 cups and beat the mixture for a really long time-this made the peanut butter mixture more like a frosting than a fudge. I used greased tin foil to line the baking pan so that I could just lift the brownies out to cut them. I also put the chocolate chips and butter into a ziplock and popped them in the microwave and nuked them for about 30 seconds to a minute, pulling them out of the microwave every 10 seconds to squish the bag up until they were melted. Then, just snip a tiny hole in the bottom corner of the ziplock and use it as a disposable decorating piper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2011

      omg....this are the easiest and best peanut butter brownies ever.....i did change some things.....i used a brownie mix (followed directions for the cake like brownies in a 13X9 pan......cooled brownies doubled (yes doubled the peanut butter filling and put a ganache topping over the peanut butter filling......my co-workers thought they died and went to heaven......my son asked for these for st pats day so making them the way i always do cutting into squares and topping w/a andes mint (for the isish in me:)..lol...truely a keeper recipe thanks......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      Oh man, these are better than peanut butter cup candies--the filling is so smooth! My one change was to make more of the chocolate topping...a LOT more...I mean, why drizzle when you can COVER?! I also liked the look of them better. And I seriously doubt the flavor was harmed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2011

      Made these for my husband to take to work. Turned out great. Instead of the glaze on top I just used some chocolate sprinkles. Very easy and quick to throw together.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      Wow my eyes rolled into the back of my head from the first bite of these wonderful brownies. These are the best brownies I have ever had!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      This is a decent, rich dessert. I love sweets, but this was even too much for me. A little goes a long way here. I did use the 3 tbsp of cream and think that I should have only used 2 because the pb filling didn't set very well. I've had this in the house for about a week now, and it is not getting consumed. That is very rare around here, so I don't think I will be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      Initially, I agreed with Bogey'smom until I decided the brownies are a conspiracy. They want you to do nothing but sit and eat them so they can take over the world. Wow! These are so delicious. They will be made often!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      these tasted great!!! my brownie layer came out very dry though, and I'm not quite sure why because I followed the recipe exactly and even took them out at 22 minutes as other reviewers suggested. the peanut butter layer came out creamy and spread over the brownie part very well. however, I think next time I would use a little bit less powdered sugar and more peanut butter because it was a little bit too sweet for our tastes. thank you so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2014

      Amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2014

      There is another recipe (or two) that are posted here on Food.com very similar. A fabulous pb brownie recipe!!! Very rich, so you don't need to cut them very big. Yum Yum!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2013

      Tried natural PB for the filling and it didn't work. Tasted great anyways. Very sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2013

      Oh, my! Those are some incredible brownies! The peanut butter filling tastes like the center of a Buckeye Ball candy or a Reese's. Chocolate and peanut butter, how can you go wrong? Made these without the mixer and they turned out fine and much less mess to clean up. It was hard to get the filling on the brownie because everyone wanted to keep "taste testing" the filling! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2013

      I love the peanut butter frosting. It's delicious. the brownie part of it wasn't spectacular. I would have preferred a box brownie. I haven't actually added my frosting yet because the brownies are still cooling but my first bite of the brownie definitely had that unsweetened chocolate taste. I'm hoping when I add the frosting they will compliment each other nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      Wow, what a rich decadent dessert. I printed this recipe out a long time ago and just now got around to making it. What a mistake. This was fantastic. My family devoured these, although one piece was enough per sitting. Rich rich rich. Thank you for sharing with us, they are delicious brownies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2012

      These are insanely good! I love them, and I don't even like peanut butter. These brownies are the one and only exception. My family keeps asking for them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2012

      These were really fantastic! I made them for a big family party with a bunch of other desserts from here and these were very popular. A bunch of the girls wanted the recipe! I'll be making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2012

      OMG - this is one of those 2 die for recipes !! YUMMO !! Can I quickly add that the 3rd time I made this - I forgot to add the butter to the chocolate for the base. The result was this deeeeevine meringue like base - will never add the butter again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      Why does everything delicous have to be sooooo fatting???

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      Please allow me to add my praises for this wonderfully delicious and moist brownie recipe. Made a single batch for 4 adults coming to visit, should have doubled it as the brownies disappeared from the plate so fast and received nothing but raves from all. Will be making these often during this holiday season. Thank You for sharing this wonderful recipe it is greatly appreciated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Peanut Butter Filled Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 453.4
     
    Calories from Fat 253
    55%
    Total Fat 28.1 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 80.9 mg
    26%
    Sodium 176.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.4 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 40.4 g
    161%
    Protein 6.3 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes