157 Reviews

These are very yummy. I made them for a pot luck, and they flew off the plate. I used cocoa and butter instead of unsweetened chocolate, because that is what i had. Just mix 3 teaspoons cocoa powder with 1 table spoon butter, and it is equal to 1 square of unsweetened chocolate. The peanut butter topping is good enough to eat along according to my wife.

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cooker Man Dan September 21, 2010

This brownies are killer-literally! I just made these brownies for a social gathering, and a lady with diabetes told me that since everyone had been raving so much about the brownies and bugging me for the recipe, she HAD to try one~and then, because it was so good, she HAD to have another! I used the "one-bowl brownies" recipe on the back of the Baker's unsweetened chocolate box since they are by far the easiest and best brownies I've ever had. I also increased the amount of cream to 1/2 cup and decreased the powdered sugar to 2&1/2 cups and beat the mixture for a really long time-this made the peanut butter mixture more like a frosting than a fudge. I used greased tin foil to line the baking pan so that I could just lift the brownies out to cut them. I also put the chocolate chips and butter into a ziplock and popped them in the microwave and nuked them for about 30 seconds to a minute, pulling them out of the microwave every 10 seconds to squish the bag up until they were melted. Then, just snip a tiny hole in the bottom corner of the ziplock and use it as a disposable decorating piper.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mojoloh September 29, 2008

omg....this are the easiest and best peanut butter brownies ever.....i did change some things.....i used a brownie mix (followed directions for the cake like brownies in a 13X9 pan......cooled brownies doubled (yes doubled the peanut butter filling and put a ganache topping over the peanut butter filling......my co-workers thought they died and went to heaven......my son asked for these for st pats day so making them the way i always do cutting into squares and topping w/a andes mint (for the isish in me:)..lol...truely a keeper recipe thanks......

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fritzy March 11, 2011

Oh man, these are better than peanut butter cup candies--the filling is so smooth! My one change was to make more of the chocolate topping...a LOT more...I mean, why drizzle when you can COVER?! I also liked the look of them better. And I seriously doubt the flavor was harmed!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GreenEyed Precious March 26, 2009

Made these for my husband to take to work. Turned out great. Instead of the glaze on top I just used some chocolate sprinkles. Very easy and quick to throw together.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Posiespocketbook September 25, 2011

Wow my eyes rolled into the back of my head from the first bite of these wonderful brownies. These are the best brownies I have ever had!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susanbhotnot October 03, 2010

This is a decent, rich dessert. I love sweets, but this was even too much for me. A little goes a long way here. I did use the 3 tbsp of cream and think that I should have only used 2 because the pb filling didn't set very well. I've had this in the house for about a week now, and it is not getting consumed. That is very rare around here, so I don't think I will be making this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
5hungrykids May 17, 2010

Initially, I agreed with Bogey'smom until I decided the brownies are a conspiracy. They want you to do nothing but sit and eat them so they can take over the world. Wow! These are so delicious. They will be made often!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melody Pond 1 October 03, 2009

these tasted great!!! my brownie layer came out very dry though, and I'm not quite sure why because I followed the recipe exactly and even took them out at 22 minutes as other reviewers suggested. the peanut butter layer came out creamy and spread over the brownie part very well. however, I think next time I would use a little bit less powdered sugar and more peanut butter because it was a little bit too sweet for our tastes. thank you so much for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ July 08, 2007

Amazing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rachelbmn115 September 24, 2014
Super Peanut Butter Filled Brownies