13 Reviews

Love these!!! I like chocolate, but I was craving peanut butter so I skipped the Choc chips. I also doubled the recipe and used a 9x13 pan. Very moist and delish!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RN4IttyBits September 03, 2011

These were super simple and super tasty! I made these a week ago and have already had requests by the family to make them again :) I followed the recipe and then topped with peanut butter frosting (pb & confectioners sugar)-yuuummmmm! Thanks for a delicious recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PinkiePie May 11, 2009

Great brownies that I made for DH. I skipped the chocolate chips because he doesn't like them (how is that possible?). He rated them 5 stars with two thumbs up even though I left then in the oven a touch too long ( my fault entirely). He buzzed through 4 with his morning coffee and said that they have a great peanut butter cookie taste and that they are mild flavored. Easy to make, they take about 10 mins to mix up and use ingredients that we all keep on hand. I have a feeling that I'll be requested to make these again *wink*

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia July 08, 2007

Great tasting brownies. I used 3/4 cup chocolate chips and used a 8x8 pan. Hubby took them into work and I've been asked for the recipe. Made for PAC Spring 2013.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty April 04, 2013

There's no better flavour combo than pb and chocolate! We loved these Jen......so simple to put together and so delicious. I agree with Buddha's Boy....they'd be awesome with a scoop of vanilla ice cream! Thanks for a dessert that can be made quickly and with ingredients I always have on hand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Love2Eat July 01, 2008

Peanut butter and chocolate are an ultimate mixture. This is delicious and moist and goes great with a tall glass of milk. I recommend having this for breakfast or dessert and it can easily be a midday snack as well. My next piece will be under a big scoop of ice cream! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Buddha's Boy May 15, 2008

Congratulations Jen! As winner of the Funky Shooz Contest (April 2008) This recipe was chosen along with three others to honor our winner,.. YOU! We made this exactly as written, using self-rising flour and adding some chocolate sprinkles in the mix as well. Very easy to put together, as it's another 'one bowl' recipe and we love those! And we love these brownies! Very moist and cakelike, we served them warm from the oven... There were no leftovers. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu May 15, 2008

I thought these were just okay, nothing special. I baked them in an 8x8 pan, make sure you spread them evenly. They will not spread on their own. They were not super sweet, which I liked. I doubt I will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beth April 24, 2008

These are fantastic!I was in the mood for peanut butter and chocolate combo and this was perfect.I added 1 tsp of vanilla and 3/4 cup of chocolate chips.I baked it for exactly 30 minutes.Any longer and I think it would be too dry for me.I like a fudgy consistency.Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuuvBunny February 17, 2008

I used 3/4 cup sugar and 1/4 cup of Splenda brown sugar. I baked them for 30 minutes. They have a nice texture. Thanks Jen :) Made for Please Review My recipe. And it's true that if you like peanut butter cookies, you'll like these brownies :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette February 13, 2008
Super! Peanut Butter Brownies