Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super! Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super! Peanut Butter Brownies

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2011

      Love these!!! I like chocolate, but I was craving peanut butter so I skipped the Choc chips. I also doubled the recipe and used a 9x13 pan. Very moist and delish!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      These were super simple and super tasty! I made these a week ago and have already had requests by the family to make them again :) I followed the recipe and then topped with peanut butter frosting (pb & confectioners sugar)-yuuummmmm! Thanks for a delicious recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      Great brownies that I made for DH. I skipped the chocolate chips because he doesn't like them (how is that possible?). He rated them 5 stars with two thumbs up even though I left then in the oven a touch too long ( my fault entirely). He buzzed through 4 with his morning coffee and said that they have a great peanut butter cookie taste and that they are mild flavored. Easy to make, they take about 10 mins to mix up and use ingredients that we all keep on hand. I have a feeling that I'll be requested to make these again *wink*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2013

      Great tasting brownies. I used 3/4 cup chocolate chips and used a 8x8 pan. Hubby took them into work and I've been asked for the recipe. Made for PAC Spring 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      There's no better flavour combo than pb and chocolate! We loved these Jen......so simple to put together and so delicious. I agree with Buddha's Boy....they'd be awesome with a scoop of vanilla ice cream! Thanks for a dessert that can be made quickly and with ingredients I always have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      Peanut butter and chocolate are an ultimate mixture. This is delicious and moist and goes great with a tall glass of milk. I recommend having this for breakfast or dessert and it can easily be a midday snack as well. My next piece will be under a big scoop of ice cream! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      Congratulations Jen! As winner of the Funky Shooz Contest (April 2008) This recipe was chosen along with three others to honor our winner,.. YOU! We made this exactly as written, using self-rising flour and adding some chocolate sprinkles in the mix as well. Very easy to put together, as it's another 'one bowl' recipe and we love those! And we love these brownies! Very moist and cakelike, we served them warm from the oven... There were no leftovers. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      I thought these were just okay, nothing special. I baked them in an 8x8 pan, make sure you spread them evenly. They will not spread on their own. They were not super sweet, which I liked. I doubt I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      These are fantastic!I was in the mood for peanut butter and chocolate combo and this was perfect.I added 1 tsp of vanilla and 3/4 cup of chocolate chips.I baked it for exactly 30 minutes.Any longer and I think it would be too dry for me.I like a fudgy consistency.Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      I used 3/4 cup sugar and 1/4 cup of Splenda brown sugar. I baked them for 30 minutes. They have a nice texture. Thanks Jen :) Made for Please Review My recipe. And it's true that if you like peanut butter cookies, you'll like these brownies :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      These were great. I did use this recipe as a challenge to make it lighter. And DD helped me make these and we all liked them. I know the full fat version would be wonderful and will make these at Holiday time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      WONDERFUL! I did adapt this a little to make it a little healthier. I used unsweetened natural creamy peanut butter, 3/4 cup Splenda granular, 1/4 cup Splenda brown sugar blend, 1/2 cup oat bran and 1/2 cup whole wheat flour. I did use the chocolate chips and used 1/4 cup. I also doubled the vanilla. These ended up soft, mild and sweet with a small crunch from the oat bran. Mine baked in an 8x8 glass pan for 25 minutes and was a little overdone. Made for October Beverage Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      These were sooo good! Made these on Friday and the pan was empty by Sunday evening! It was simple to prepare. I loved the fact that they tasted like thick and chewy peanut butter cookies! YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super! Peanut Butter Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 274.9
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    44%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 44.5 mg
    14%
    Sodium 187.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 26.0 g
    104%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites