Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super Moist Super Easy Banana Bread - OAMC Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Moist Super Easy Banana Bread - OAMC

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2009

      Very moist and yummy!! Can't wait to heat it up on a cold morning

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      Followed this recipe to the letter and while it was, indeed super-moist, the baking powder flavor was overwhelming and really took away from the expected sweetness of banana bread. I am definitely open to suggestions on how to remedy this, because I love that this is so moist and freezable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      This is the perfect recipe. I have tried many. this one turns out they way you expect it to. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

    • on November 21, 2007

      I absolutely love this recipe. So far, I've made three batches. They are very moist and oooooh! so delicious. We've eaten them for breakfast, late night snacks, and everything in between.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      Was just tidying up my cookbooks and realised that I haven't reviewed this recipe. It's excellent. Just took some out of the freezer yesterday too, and it is still excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      Excellent flavor and cooked marvelously! It was well risen, didn't sink or have mushy center as has sometimes happened with other recipes. Never made ahead for freezer idea and am excited to microwave the ones I froze. Great back to school breakfast idea. Thanks! Made only 1 loaf (1/2 recipe) but will definitely make sure I have enough ripe bananas to make full recipe next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      OH my goodness!!! WONDERFUL!!! Moist and delicious!!! Mine cooked in 1 hour and 15 minutes - to perfection! We added 1 1/2 cups of walnuts. Thanks so much for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2006

      This is a keeper! My husband and boys said it was the best banana bread they had ever eaten! I also forgot the cinnamon and vanilla so had to do a quick stir-in at the end but it seemed to work out ok. I also love the color and texture of this bread. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      Good chance this is the best banana bread ever. Great texture and pretty easy to make:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Moist Super Easy Banana Bread - OAMC

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 14

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 422.0
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    32%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 95.2 mg
    31%
    Sodium 384.4 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.3 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 34.6 g
    138%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites