Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super Moist Chocolate Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Moist Chocolate Cake

    Average Rating:

    55 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 55

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2012

      This Rocked!!!! Super moist...super yummy! Love Love Loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      The perfect moist chocolate cake. After so many times trying to bake different recipes of the best chocolate cake for me, I hit it with this one and already baked using this recipe three times. I shared the cake to my co-employees and they loved it! I only lessen its sugar content of 3/4 cup instead of 1 cup because of the chocolate caramel topping I used.I also add coffee to enhance the taste. It was great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2013

      Really a very good cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      I just made this cake for my son's birthday. I was trying to avoid boxed mixes, but will end up having to buy one anyway. After following the recipe to a T, I ended up with a cake less than 1/3 inch thick and half of it remained in the pan after heavy greasing. The crumbs remaining were bland. It was also very, very dry. I will continue searching for a good cake recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2012

      It was a simple, quick, and easy recipe. The cake tasted good with out the frosting, although I think it needs a richer flavor. I do agree with eddy's comment, coffee would enhance the taste of the cake. I did accidentally used two tablespoons of vanilla extra instead of two teaspoons. I also used a little more of the cocoa power, hoping to get that rich chocolate taste. I wish the cake was more moist and richer in taste. It still tasted good, but I am still looking for that perfect cake recipe that suits my taste. Over all, it is a good cake, but not the best cake I've had made. Then again, I did make a couple adjustment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      i thought it was yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      I like the cake, it was moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      I thought the cake was good but not great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      it was ok

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      This cake turned out ok. It wasn't the best cake I have ever tasted and I am not sure that I made it quite right but it wasnt horrible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      This was the best cake ever!!! I want to make it every holiday and on my birthday. I also want to share it with my friends when they come over to my house. Yum yum yum yum yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      yumm even though i didnt get to eat the cake the batter was delisous

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      i think that this cake was terrible. it wasn't moist at all, it was way too dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      It was alright

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      I love <3 this recipe it was actually super moist the choclate had a rich flavor in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      This cake is wonderful. I love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2011

      I made this cake based on reviews. It should be titled gluten free cake. I was very disappointed with it. It was very flat and was not moist at all compared to others I've made. I made it for my sons birthday cake and ended up making another one. I went back to making 'Ultra Moist Starbucks chocolate Cake' which i made in the past and turned out well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      i read all the other reviews before i made this and have to admit was still a bit skeptical, but OMG, this was the BEST chocolate cake ever!!!! I dropped off some to my parents and sister to try. My sister text me saying that it was the yummiest cake she had ever tasted and my mum (who is a master cook) rang me to double check that i had actually baked it and not bought it because it was so good!! My 11 year old daughter using this recipe made cupcakes and they were just as good. A perfectly simple recipe with an expert tasting outcome!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

      Oh my goodness this recipe was PERFECT!!!!!! I cannot believe how moist and delicious this cake is!!! I made it into cupcakes, and it took about 22 minutes to bake. I was hoping making it into cupcakes would help me with portion control, but I just ended up eating three of them! :P They are the perfect level of chocolateyness, not too sweet, but just sweet enough! This one is definitely a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Moist Chocolate Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 577.1
     
    Calories from Fat 202
    35%
    Total Fat 22.5 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 21.1 mg
    7%
    Sodium 376.4 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 92.3 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 69.3 g
    277%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites