Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super Moist Banana Nut Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Moist Banana Nut Muffins

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2012

      I followed the recipe and came perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      If you want super fluffy muffins, make sure your butter is SOFT. Like the consistency of shortening. This is the first recipe using the muffin method that I've made that I didn't have liquid fat (oil, melted butter, shortening) and since I used softened butter (like the consistancy when using the creaming method like when making cookies), it kind of dispersed itself into little chunks instead of integrating with the rest of the liquids, and I had to mix it too much to get it homogenous. With muffins, the less mixing, the better.
      The flavor is good, and the texture is moist (I don't know about SUPER moist, but it is definitely up there on the moist side), but it was not a very fluffy muffin, which I attribute to my butter temp.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      oh boy.....sooooo yummy! I substituted 3/4cup of whole wheat flour, and didn't have any butter so used margarine. I make alot of muffins, but these are a real crowd pleaser!! DH usually isn't interested in anything that doesn't contain meat - but he stole 2 off the cooling rack! Will be making these again soon. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2014

      Best muffins ever! I used walnuts in the mix and then sprinkled chopped pecans on top for a little extra crunchiness. They are melt-in-your-mouth perfection! Be sure you get your butter soft so it will easily break off into pea sized pieces and incorporate through the whole mixture. My family is so picky but these vanished in no time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2014

      Very easy, tasty and my husband loved them. I modified the recipe just a little. I substituted 1/2 cup brown sugar with 1/2 cup of the white sugar. I also used walnuts and sprinted chopped walnuts on the top before baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2013

      I am a diabetic. I used this recipe modifying it a little. Instead of sugar I used brown sugar splenda and instead of butter I used plain apple sauce..YUMMY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      This turned out delicious! Followed the recipe exactly and the servings are accurate. Made 12 regular muffins,12 muffin tops, and 12 little muffin dots. They all came out with a subtle banana flavor that's perfect. Didn't turn out too moist but that's my fault for not taking them out of the oven on time. Be vigilant of the baking time! Added raisins and some dried fruit. This will be my banana muffin recipe to go to when my banana tree is in season, and I have too many ripe ones left. Plan to freeze some for a later treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2013

      Just made this recipe, and I LOVE it! Of course, I always "play" with my food so I added a dash or two of the following to the flour mixture: allspice, cloves, nutmeg, ginger, and habanero powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2013

      Delicious! These are very moist and dense muffins. Not too sweet and very tasty! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2013

      I'm making these now for the first time and I just tried one (actually a couple) from the first batch and they are great! I took the suggestions from others and blended the wet ingredients with the sugar first (I used melted butter). Then mixed in the mashed bananas and finally added the dry ingredients after sifting them together. It looks like I'm going to get about 30 muffins out of this batter. I also pre-heated the oven to 375 degrees and then turned the oven down to 325 when I put the muffins in to bake for 20 minutes. I read this in another posting and it seemed to work here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

      The butter needs to be creamed with the sugar, otherwise it'll be lumpy. Also, I added less cinnamon than what it called for. Other than that, they're pretty good. Recipe needs some tweaking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2013

      I was looking for moist and this recipe delivered. I folded in raisin bran instead of nuts, decreased the sugar, and lowered the temp of the oven to 325 when I put the muffins in (after preheating--makes them rise up nice and fluffy).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2013

      Super easy, super good!! I followed the recipe exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      Made this just as recipe, LOVE them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2012

      I made this because I had some bananas that had passed their expiration date and it looked really good. I just pulled them out of the oven and I have eaten 4! I don't usually eat more than one of my baked goods (that would be a disaster for my wardrobe ;)) My muffins were moist, fluffy, and a little on the cinnamon side but very very good (my fault for adding 1 tsp of cinnamon - oops!) Also I used about 1/2 a cup of walnuts (had them from carrot cake so why not?) and they were delicious Bravo Paragon, I often mix, match, and combine recipes on this site to get exactly what I am looking for and with this recipe you did a great job!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2011

      WOW this recipe was spot on. The results were mouth watering, and just simply gorgeous. I followed the recipe as is. I did not have pecans so I used walnuts. I roasted the walnuts and folded half of them into the mixture. I held back the other half to sprinkle them on top of the muffins and the loaf of banana nut bread. Note * I did not have any unsalted butter so I just used the regular salted butter and left out the salt that the recipe calls for. The taste turned out AMAZING. Usually banana nut bread is always dense but this recipe was super light and fluffy and moist. I wished I had taken pics right away half of the muffins are gone now. With the recipe I made 12 muffins and one loaf of banana nut bread. This is now my official Nana Nut Bread recipe. Thank You! Im adding pics of what I have left.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      Easy! Delicious! Perfect amount!
      Hubby wanted banana nut muffins - kept staring at the black bananas on the counter. So I finally relented and made some this morning. OMG are they good! I used walnuts instead of pecans, because in my mind, walnuts and bananas go better together. I had to almost grind them so DD#2 wouldn't notice the bits of nut. They are perfectly moist, rise nicely, and have good banana flavor. This will be my go-to recipe for banana nut muffins from now on.
      Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      I like to have a Banana Nut Muffin with my coffee on most mornings. I have been buying the packaged kind from the grocery store, but figured that I needed a good recipe so that I would know what exactly is in the muffins that I eat. I tried your recipe this morning, but I used walnuts and added 1 1/2 teaspoons of banana favoring for an extra boost of banana taste. I got 24 muffins from the recipe and the size is just right for my diet needs. They were just at the top of the muffin pan liners. My intentions were to have 1-2 on the days that eat muffins for breakfast, I ate three today. I had to try one hot straight out of the oven, and another after they cooled off, which lead to the third one. Oh my, they are good, and homemade is always so much better especially when you have a good recipe. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      Absolutely delicious!! I've tried many banana muffin recipes and this proved to be the best yet. The muffins were large, fluffy and very moist as stated. I substituted the pecans for chocolate chips and doubled the recipe. It worked perfectly, not too sweet, not dry or flavorless. Thanks for a great recipe, I will definitely use it again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      These muffins are so moist and have a wonderful banana taste to them. However, I noticed they only take 15 minutes to bake, and they make 24 muffins which is wonderful. Thanks so much for this delicious recipe. I have already had some wonderful compliments. I'll definitely make these again.:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Moist Banana Nut Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (58 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 166.2
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    34%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 30.7 mg
    10%
    Sodium 101.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 14.9 g
    59%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes