26 Reviews

I followed the recipe and came perfect!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ndavoodi November 02, 2012

If you want super fluffy muffins, make sure your butter is SOFT. Like the consistency of shortening. This is the first recipe using the muffin method that I've made that I didn't have liquid fat (oil, melted butter, shortening) and since I used softened butter (like the consistancy when using the creaming method like when making cookies), it kind of dispersed itself into little chunks instead of integrating with the rest of the liquids, and I had to mix it too much to get it homogenous. With muffins, the less mixing, the better.
The flavor is good, and the texture is moist (I don't know about SUPER moist, but it is definitely up there on the moist side), but it was not a very fluffy muffin, which I attribute to my butter temp.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kadiprimo March 18, 2012

oh boy.....sooooo yummy! I substituted 3/4cup of whole wheat flour, and didn't have any butter so used margarine. I make alot of muffins, but these are a real crowd pleaser!! DH usually isn't interested in anything that doesn't contain meat - but he stole 2 off the cooling rack! Will be making these again soon. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DaisysMa January 24, 2011

SUPER moist! :D Family definitely loved them, by the time I decided to take a picture they were gone lol great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SJ86 August 24, 2015

Just made these. 3 star good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hikingagain1 July 12, 2015

Really excellent recipe. I only tweaked it slightly. I added nutmeg and put a little brown sugar on the bottom of each muffin before placing batter in muffin tin. Oh my word! Delish! Moist, easy, and yummo!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shewinked May 21, 2015

This is my second time using this recipe and both times were charms. My family loved them. Simple and yummy! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
idacosta May 18, 2015

I don't usually write reviews on recipes but wanted to congratulate you on a winning recipe. I cut the ingredients in 1/2 and made 6 large muffins. I used walnuts instead of pecans and no nuts in 2 of them for my young son. I had the margarine sitting out for about 30 minutes and just beat it in and the consistency was perfect. Only change I'll make next time is a little less sugar. Thanks :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
michellebarron123 March 11, 2015

This is a fantastic base recipe. I have a Pampered Chef muffin stone that I use. These are 1/2 cup (or double size of a normal muffin). If using a muffin stone, fill them up. This recipe does not rise much. This recipe will typically yield between 12-14 muffins using the Pampered Chef muffin stone. You will need to bake them for approximately 28-30 minutes at 375 F. I usually add a tablespoon of vanilla to the recipe and 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. This gives the muffins a little more flavor. If you follow the recipe exact, I am certain that you will not be dissatified. The only knock is that this bread does not rise much. I will try future batches with more baking powder.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rob H. December 24, 2014

Best muffins ever! I used walnuts in the mix and then sprinkled chopped pecans on top for a little extra crunchiness. They are melt-in-your-mouth perfection! Be sure you get your butter soft so it will easily break off into pea sized pieces and incorporate through the whole mixture. My family is so picky but these vanished in no time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ana G. July 11, 2014
Super Moist Banana Nut Muffins