Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super Fudgy Triple Chocolate Espresso Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Fudgy Triple Chocolate Espresso Brownies

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2002

      These are so good. They are easy to make on top of it. I plan on making more for the holidays. Thanks for another great recipe Mirjam.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      I love these Cooks Illustrated recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      These are not sweet brownies. These are dense (not fudgy) and bittersweet. What I expected was a subtle coffee flavor that just sort of warmed the chocolate flavor, but instead it's very strong. This is bitter and rich, not sweet or fudgy. I imagine it would be beautiful with raspberry sauce or dried cherries sprinkled in. As it is, this recipe proved to be a little boring because these brownies don't really stand alone as a sweet snack. In need of some tweaking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Wow, this was a wicked chocolate overload (which is a good thing in my book...lol) I did cut the sugar to just 1 cup and added half a cup of chopped walnuts. I might play around with different mix of chocolates. But, it's already darn good as it is! Thanks so much Mirj.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      These are excellent...next time may try with 1/4 cup semisweet chocolate bits to add some crunchiness. Sprinkled powdered sugar on the top after they cooled. Will make soon again. I used a pyrex baking dish, greased with Crisco, cut Brownies in the pan after done , and they came out easily with no sticking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      couldn't wait for it to harden over night. very fudgy cos of it but was still very very ... these hips don't lie! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      The best brownies of the world ! we loved them so much ! thank you so much. Oh my, i made it 3 times since i've found your recipe, every saturday night is now the brownie night :p Thank you ! last time i made it, i used bayleys instead of vanilla, perfect !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      Loved the flavor of the coffee!! Not overwhelming, and compliments the chocolate very very well. It was moist and fudgy. I did not have unsweetened on hand so I used all semisweet and 1 cup of sugar instead of 1 1/4 cup. Next time I will try baking it for 35 min instead of 40 min so it will be more fudgy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      These are very chocolatey, super rich, and delicious brownies. I originally found this recipe on the Cook's Illustrated website and made their non-coffee version (same recipe, without the espresso powder). I used 4 oz bittersweet and 1 oz semisweet (instead of 5 oz semi) and melted the choc. & butter in the microwave. I've been searching for the perfect brownie recipe and this one comes pretty close! Thanks for posting Mirj! — Apr 27, 2006 Updating to add that the second time I made these I used the 5 oz semisweet chocolate and they weren't as good (for my tastebuds). I think the best combo would be to use equal parts bitter- & semisweet (where the recipe calls for just semi). This recipe is just begging to be tried again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      I'm going to call these "Just One More..." brownies because that's what everyone who tried them said! I used bittersweet chocolate in place of the unsweetened chocolate but didn't change a thing otherwise. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      Wonderful brownies! I didn't have unsweetened chocolate on hand, so I subbed bittersweet, and used espresso powder, rather than instant coffee. They were certainly enjoyed--thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Fudgy Triple Chocolate Espresso Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.5
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    54%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 66.8 mg
    22%
    Sodium 120.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 21.1 g
    84%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes