Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super Fast Low Fat Pizza Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Fast Low Fat Pizza Crust

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2008

      I'm giving this 5 stars for the ease and speed! It's a great solution on a busy night. I used all white flour and lite beer. I used a cookie sheet 11 x 14 and the pizza crust was still plenty thick! Update Jan 2008: I made this as written with the white/wheat flour mix, and dark beer, and added a little oregano and garlic powder, and it was SO delicious. I'll make it this way in the future. Also, I wanted a thinner crust, so I used an 11 x 17 pan PLUS an 8" round pan and made the big pizza and a personal pizza. I cooked the crust about 5 minutes before adding the toppings, then cooked the whole thing for about 20 minutes. It was delicious this way.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2004

      This was great, easy, and fast!! My favorites! My only change was to add some basil, oregano, salt and pepper to the dough. The dough itself is very easy to work with. It's very pliable. Next time I will put the dough on a cookie sheet instead of the casserole dish. It was simply too thick for us. Can't wait to have it again. Thank you!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2004

      I took the advice that Elmolvsu gave in her review about the salt and seasonings, and added a half teaspoon of garlic salt, and a dash of Italian Seasonings, It came out great. My kids gobbled it up in no time. I no longer have to set dough out to rise before I go to work in the morning. Deffinatly a keeper. Thanks for posting this!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2004

      If you like thick bready pizza crusts and you needed that crust 5 minutes ago, this is the recipe to use. I've had my eye on this recipe for a while now and it lived up to its promise. Very easy and with a very reasonably taste. Excellent pizza dough!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2004

      This was very fast and easy. I am not the type of person that likes to work all day on dinner - so making dough in the morning and waiting for it to rise is just not my cup of tea. This dough was very easy to put together and best of all, I didn't have to wait for it. The only change I would make in the future is to add some salt to it or other spices for a little flavor. Other than that, it's great stuff!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2004

      This has got to be the best and easiest pizza crust I have ever tried! I will never go back to a yeast crust. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2013

      This was fantastic. Easy, quick. Definitely add garlic powder and oregano, some salt and pepper. I typically make my crust dough in the bread machine, but thought I'd try this. I won't use any other recipe now. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2012

      Nice and quick! After reading some of the reviews I decided to add a little salt, garlic powder and some Italian herbs. I patted it out on an oiled cookie sheet and par baked it for 15 mins., topped it and baked for another 15 mins. It is a really thick crust, but with the added herbs, it has a nice flavor. It think this recipe would good made as bread sticks to serve with an Italian soup.Hubby though this dough would make good dumplings. Thanks for posting this simple flexible recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2010

      This was super fast and super easy, but we thought it tasted more like a biscuit crust than a pizza crust. Mine was very sticky and difficult to spread in the pan, plus I think it would benefit from some salt. The bonus: it was pulled together in less than an hour and every bite was eaten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2010

      We tried this last nite, and everyone really liked it. It was quick and easy. I did copy Kim Wilson's idea and added garlic salt and a little Italian Seasoning. Turned out GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      This was great! I used 1/2 recipe and spread it out really thin on a BIG round pan with a rolling pin wrapped in plastic wrap. Next time I'll add 1 tsp. salt. But my family didn't say a word so they probably thought it was my usual recipe which is no better but has milk and oil!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      My cooking secret that I'm ashamed to admit, is that I'm totally intimidated by one thing when it comes to cooking or baking. Just one. Bread! This was perfect for me. No sticky kneading, no rise time, etc. I actually put spoonfulls of this in muffin tins, kind of spread up the sides to make a little bowl, filled with leftover spaghetti sauce and topped with a little cheese. They froze well after baking as well. SO good and SO easy! Next time I'm going to try a little spice in the dough. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      I made this pizza crust last night to go with Peach, Prosciutto and Goat Cheese Summer Pizza 229548. I have to echo everything that whtbxrmom said in her review (except the part where she added rosemary garlic seasoning). We also had difficulty spreading the crust and it was very thick. We also had trouble with it breaking apart. I thought the taste was very good, however. I can't attest to how it is for leftovers, as we didn't have any left to find out! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      I make this all the time! It is a great recipe to use when you don't have time for regular dough. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      This was good in a pinch. I had the ingredients on hand and was pressed for time. I did add some Rosemary Garlic seasoning mix to the crust. The dough was a little tough to spread out but I had to deal with the kids for about 10 minutes before I could press it into the pan. It was a thicker, heavier crust than we would typically use but we expected that because of other reviews. It was pretty good when it was hot out of the oven, but we didn't like the leftovers. And cold pizza is a huge hit at our house. 5 stars for quick and easy, 3 stars for taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      This was good and easy! I halved the recipe because I don't like thick crust. It was perfect! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

    • on September 21, 2008

      This is a staple in our home! Good for kids that's for sure. Two things I do a bit different; 1) I add about a Tbsp of Olive Oil and 2) I pre-cook the crust for about 8-9 minutes. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      This IS super fast, and tasty too! I loved how easy it was. I used it for "zucchini and fresh tomato pizza with fontina" Zucchini and Fresh Tomato Pizza With Fontina. Great combo! Also, I liked that I was able to assemble the pizza (crust included) the night before and still bake it for lunch the next day w/out any problems. Very versatile crust, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      Oh wow, I really liked this recipe! it was so simple to make! I was a bit disappointed with the actual crust though, it seemed really... compressed? It wasn't as spongy as I expected it to be, as from a restaurant. Awesome recipe nonetheless!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Fast Low Fat Pizza Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (123 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 246.3
     
    Calories from Fat 8
    32%
    Total Fat 0.9 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 185.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.8 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites