38 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I'm giving this 5 stars for the ease and speed! It's a great solution on a busy night. I used all white flour and lite beer. I used a cookie sheet 11 x 14 and the pizza crust was still plenty thick! Update Jan 2008: I made this as written with the white/wheat flour mix, and dark beer, and added a little oregano and garlic powder, and it was SO delicious. I'll make it this way in the future. Also, I wanted a thinner crust, so I used an 11 x 17 pan PLUS an 8" round pan and made the big pizza and a personal pizza. I cooked the crust about 5 minutes before adding the toppings, then cooked the whole thing for about 20 minutes. It was delicious this way.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jaynine January 08, 2008

This was great, easy, and fast!! My favorites! My only change was to add some basil, oregano, salt and pepper to the dough. The dough itself is very easy to work with. It's very pliable. Next time I will put the dough on a cookie sheet instead of the casserole dish. It was simply too thick for us. Can't wait to have it again. Thank you!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amanda Beth April 28, 2004

I took the advice that Elmolvsu gave in her review about the salt and seasonings, and added a half teaspoon of garlic salt, and a dash of Italian Seasonings, It came out great. My kids gobbled it up in no time. I no longer have to set dough out to rise before I go to work in the morning. Deffinatly a keeper. Thanks for posting this!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KIM WILSON April 22, 2004

If you like thick bready pizza crusts and you needed that crust 5 minutes ago, this is the recipe to use. I've had my eye on this recipe for a while now and it lived up to its promise. Very easy and with a very reasonably taste. Excellent pizza dough!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Missy Wombat March 07, 2004

This was very fast and easy. I am not the type of person that likes to work all day on dinner - so making dough in the morning and waiting for it to rise is just not my cup of tea. This dough was very easy to put together and best of all, I didn't have to wait for it. The only change I would make in the future is to add some salt to it or other spices for a little flavor. Other than that, it's great stuff!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Giggle Box February 12, 2004

This has got to be the best and easiest pizza crust I have ever tried! I will never go back to a yeast crust. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ketchup February 08, 2004

This was fantastic. Easy, quick. Definitely add garlic powder and oregano, some salt and pepper. I typically make my crust dough in the bread machine, but thought I'd try this. I won't use any other recipe now. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Souppe du Jour June 12, 2013

Nice and quick! After reading some of the reviews I decided to add a little salt, garlic powder and some Italian herbs. I patted it out on an oiled cookie sheet and par baked it for 15 mins., topped it and baked for another 15 mins. It is a really thick crust, but with the added herbs, it has a nice flavor. It think this recipe would good made as bread sticks to serve with an Italian soup.Hubby though this dough would make good dumplings. Thanks for posting this simple flexible recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview November 21, 2012

This was super fast and super easy, but we thought it tasted more like a biscuit crust than a pizza crust. Mine was very sticky and difficult to spread in the pan, plus I think it would benefit from some salt. The bonus: it was pulled together in less than an hour and every bite was eaten!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DuChick November 06, 2010

We tried this last nite, and everyone really liked it. It was quick and easy. I did copy Kim Wilson's idea and added garlic salt and a little Italian Seasoning. Turned out GREAT!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lilly pad October 02, 2010
Super Fast Low Fat Pizza Crust