Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super Fast and Easy Pizza Dough/ Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Fast and Easy Pizza Dough/ Crust

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2008

      I've searched for years for a pizza crust that the whole family liked and was quick and easy to work with...I'm looking no further! :) This is definitely a PERFECT recipe! :) Thanks so much!!!! I also used it for bread sticks...awesome! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Best pizza dough I've made! After trying a bunch, this is the fastest, easiest and most delicious dough I've made. If you're searching for a good pizza dough, stop here!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      Great thin crust. Easy to prepare, quick to rise and cook, and best of all its crispy and great tasting. I usually make two batches, one for dinner, and the second I slice and freeze wrapped in plastic. It tastes great fresh or frozen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      Definitely a good, fast, easy recipe. It hit the spot at dinner. The flavour was not quite that of prepared pizza dough (the stuff you can buy in the grocery store that needs to be rolled out), but it was certainly worth rating a 4 stars. I too, used my mixer and added the spices, which gave it nice flavour. I'll also agree on how easy the dough was to work with and I had enough dough to make one pizza and keep some in the fridge for next week. I'll definitely make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      Ditto to everything Quest4ZBest said. A good, but not outstanding crust, but it certainly was very tasty given the ease of prep and speed to the table, which is why we made it. This is perfect for when you are in a hurry and don't have time to let the dough rise. This will be my go-to recipe when I am pressed for time. I added fresh rosemary to the crust and the flavor certainly came through. The crust also withstood grilling fairly well. I used it as a base for Sausage, Grape, and Goat Cheese Pizza 288192. Thanks for a great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      First of all I have to say that if you are to make this crust you must add the spices to it! The dough smelled and tasted awesome! I thought the cooked end result was good but not fabulous. However, that said, considering how fast and easy it is, this is one of those recipes that would come in handy when you are in a hurry to get dinner on the table... (which is pretty much every day for me! lol) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      This crust is great! Takes very little time and really good with the addition of herbs of your choice. I've also made it with half whole-wheat flour and it came out great that way too. I can make homemade pizza as fast as one can be delivered and it's better! This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      I'm not putting stars yet because I haven't baked it, but I want to put what I did so I'll remember for my review. I put this in the bread machine starting with 1 cup white bread flour, 1 cup whole wheat, and 1/2 cup cornmeal. I used regular yeast and 2 T dried basil and just poured in some olive oil, so I think it was more. I ended up adding about 1/2 cup white flour while the machine needed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      I tried this recipe using part white flour and part oat flour for calzone. The dough was very easy to work with and rolled out better than any pizza dough I've ever worked with. I really appreciated that I did not have to wait for an hour for the dough to rise. That is great! It tasted really good too. I think we might eat homemade pizza more often because of this recipe. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      I was in a hurry searching for something fast and found this recipe and my goodness, so amazingly fast and delicious!! I highly recomend it, Just Try it! Thank you Sarah for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      This tasted great!!! It was fast and easy. I can't wait to try this for breadsticks. This was easier than the prepackaged ones you add water to, and WAY better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      We just finished this for dinner tonight and it was wonderful. This was last minute, so I didn't have any meat or anything so we just had a cheese pizza. I did use basil and the minced garlic in the crust. Very good we'll be making this again soon! Thanks Sarah!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      This is the first dough that my husband has not flat our rejected, and even likes! It was easy to prepare, and even more so with the kitchenaid mixer. Next time I will have to try out the optional spices!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Fast and Easy Pizza Dough/ Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (655 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1626.7
     
    Calories from Fat 280
    17%
    Total Fat 31.2 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1762.8 mg
    73%
    Total Carbohydrate 289.0 g
    96%
    Dietary Fiber 12.0 g
    48%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 41.6 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites