46 Reviews

The cream cheese icing is phenomal, and I think that's what sets these cinnamon rolls apart from others! I made two batches in two weeks for me, my husband and toddler. I do believe my son ate more than anybody! :) He woke up asking for "a bun" every morning and after every nap, long after they were gone. For some reason, both batches took twice as long to cook, though I tried to fix the problem on the second round. I ended up lightly covering the buns with aluminum foil once they were browned, and the extra time in the oven didn't harm them. Definitely a favorite!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
goushiangirl February 18, 2010

I had never made cinnamon rolls before when I first tried this recipe. I love it!! It has been a few years since then and I make these cinnamon rolls several times a year. Usually at holidays or if we have company. The recipe is no fail as is. I get a moist, sweet, rich cinnamon roll every time. I have always gotten rave reviews. A definite keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheHouseCafe May 26, 2016

The flavor was great but they were too doughy. The cooking time and temp needs to be adjusted before I can give this recipe more stars. 14-16 minutes at 400°F can't be right. The center rolls were still dough but they were browned on the tops. The outer rolls were more done but the sides facing the center of the pan werect done either. I might suggest lowering the temp and extending the time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gabiez123 April 11, 2016

Great bread machine recipe. Had a family breakfast and they were a hit. Do try this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ggeraths March 13, 2016

These are amazing and my whole family loves them. Sold at our school concession stand, I had people begging for the recipe. My only change is adding one Tbsp of flour to the cinnamon brown sugar mix. It keeps the filling from leaking out on the bottom of the rolls. Love the frosting too! I live at high altitude and made no other changes and these are delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
judisimecek January 24, 2016

My grandchildren loved these! Mine was a bit dry but for my first time they were wonderful! Made more than 12 rolls!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
texdarlin August 19, 2015

This is the best cinnamon roll recipe I have ever used ,and at age 65 I have made quit a few ,I have been baking since I was 11 years old .My best friend called me to tell me about this site and this recipe. I made this recipe today just as posted. I made no changes . If you are going to rate a recipe I believe you should make it as written . I give it 5 stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
photosister June 10, 2015

Everyone loves them and they all want more! They go pretty darn fast in my house!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Theresa McQuiston May 17, 2015

Ooooho golly! In SA, we have a popular franchise called "Cinnabon". Your recipe is gives Cinnabun a run for their money. Beeeeg thank you, for a truly wonderful, successful and absolutely delicious recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathleen S. April 22, 2015

All I can say is OMG! I made these for a freind who had just had a baby and she said they were great. So, here I am on a snowy day and made some for my family, Couldn't resist trying one right away. They are soooo good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathy F. March 05, 2015
Super Fantastic Cinnamon Rolls (Bread Machine Recipe)