Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super Fantastic Cinnamon Rolls (Bread Machine Recipe)
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Fantastic Cinnamon Rolls (Bread Machine Recipe)

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on May 24, 2009

      I've been DYING to make cinnamon rolls and when I had some leftover cream cheese to use up, I was ecstatic to find this recipe! And these are just simply AMAZING!! I added a teaspoon or two of wheat gluten to my flour to help with the rise, and probably gave them more than an hour or even two of resting time. Boy did they rise high! They are delicious, even sinfully so! So very soft and packed with the delicious filling. There's no shortage of anything here! I made my rolls smaller and ended up with almost 2 dozen, rolling, cutting and freezing the second dozen for a future batch. Everyone LOVED these rolls. With or without the icing, they are wonderful. I have tons of frosting left though so I'll probably end up covering everything with the yummy stuff! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      I've done this several times with 1/2 cup of butter instead of a third. They always taste great and I will never buy cinnamon rolls again. You can even freeze them prior to baking and then leave them in the oven overnight to rise so they are ready to bake first thing in the morning. I also use a different frosting since my husband doesn't like cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      These turned out awesome! The rolls were very moist and the frosting wasn't too sweet. I took these to work and everybody loved them! Thanks, I will definitely be making these again! Update: I made these again today, but did an orange-roll version. Used 1/2 c milk, 1/2 c orange juice and 1 1/2 tsp. orange zest in the dough. I used 1/4 white sugar, 1 tsp. cinnamon, & 1/4 c butter for the filling and added 1 tbsp. OJ & 1 tbsp. orange zest to the frosting. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2012

      ohh maaa gawd!! these were sooo good. Tasted just like Cinnabon. I didn't have cream cheese, so I used mascarpone in it's place with worked perfectly. These were perfection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      These really are simple to make, and are the best cinnamon rolls! It takes me just under 3 hours, start to finish, and I'm always impressed at how easy they are to create. 6 stars if I could give it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2012

      Superb! Fantastic! Delicious! Tastes just like the ooey gooey pillsburry cinnamon rolls that I love so much. I also made smaller rolls and got a double recipe out of this. One is in the freezer. I'll take it out, let it rise and then bake it. The other was gobbled up within seconds! Thank you. My new go-to cinnamon roll recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      The cream cheese icing is phenomal, and I think that's what sets these cinnamon rolls apart from others! I made two batches in two weeks for me, my husband and toddler. I do believe my son ate more than anybody! :) He woke up asking for "a bun" every morning and after every nap, long after they were gone. For some reason, both batches took twice as long to cook, though I tried to fix the problem on the second round. I ended up lightly covering the buns with aluminum foil once they were browned, and the extra time in the oven didn't harm them. Definitely a favorite!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2014

      I have made countless cinnamon roll recipes. THIS is definitely my new favorite. So easy and soooo delicious. The dough was light and airy but still had a good bite and chew. The filling was perfect. The icing was perfect. I followed the advice of other reviewers and mixed the filling ingredients (butter, sugar and cinnamon) in my kitchen aid. Then just spread it on the dough like a thick icing. No more messy counter! And this also ensured the filling was evenly distributed. Great trick. Another great trick that came from Alton Brown is...during the second rise put the pan of rolls in the oven and a place a pan of boiling water under them. This helps the rolls rise nicely. Be sure to remove them before preheating the oven though! I baked them at 350 for 17 minutes. Ohhh and I halved the recipe and baked them in a 9 inch square baking pan. I roll them out thinly and cut them into one inch rolls. This gives me 10 cinnamon rolls. OMG. So good. Such a treat! Now if we could just get the calories out of these that would be great! ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2014

      These turned out awesome! I even messed up the first batch by not having them close enough together, and they were still great. Second batch was heavenly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2014

      Everyone loved these rolls. With or without the icing, they are delicious. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2014

      Amazing!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2013

      addeded pecans to the filling

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2013

      First time ever making these, super easy and super yummy. Highly Recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

      Amazing!!! The bread machine does half the work and the rolls turn our beautiful and taste fantastic. We followed the recipe exactly. All natural ingredients and taste so much better than Cinnabon or any other store bought cinnamon roll. Love it Love it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2012

      I've made this recipe numerous times! A total keeper! My kids love these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2012

      I took these to work and everyone liked them. I frosted with my own maple frosting. These aren't quite as gooey as my normal cinnamon roll recipe but the bread machine simplifies the process.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2012

      Very nice dough. The filling was too mild, it needs lots of more cinnamon & butter to suit our taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      Excellent Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      My first attemp at making cinnamon rolls. Awesome recipe!! Will make them again this weekend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2011

      Sooooo good! As in... so good that I've made them 3 times in less than a week, good! That's how easy they are to make and how much I wanted to share them with others! The bread machine truly does all the work. They were a huge hit at church and with my husband's National Guard unit. I'll probably make them again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Fantastic Cinnamon Rolls (Bread Machine Recipe)

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 511.2
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    32%
    Total Fat 18.4 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 51.8 mg
    17%
    Sodium 421.5 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 80.1 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 41.2 g
    164%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites