Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super Easy: Zucchini Side Dish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Easy: Zucchini Side Dish

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2010

      This was good. A bit too much dill for our taste--used 1 tsp. dried dill--and it turned out great, and was even better the next day! Thank you for posting this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Very yummy and they were better at room temp than hot. I used a lot less dill, probably more like 1 tsp of dried, which was enough for us. Mine also took about 10 minutes for the zucchini to cook. UPDATE: On day 3, I reserved the left-overs to hubby along side his left-overs from Ruth's Chris Steakhouse (chicken, crabcake, mushrooms) and with all that yummy food, he said, "wow, this zucchini is really good". Kudos to you on this recipe, Acadia.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2013

      This is such a yummy dish! I really enjoyed the flavour combination of the zucchini with the onions, dill, pepper and salt. Quite simple and totally easy to prepare and yet surprisingly complex in flavour. Yum.<br/>Thank you so much for sharing this lovely recipe with us, Acadia!<br/>Made and reviewed for my chosen chef during Veggie Swap #57, April 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      Mmmm, I already love zucchini madly and this recipe really takes it to the next level. I love how the veggie soaks up flavors and gets a lovely melty texture. I, too, used less dill out of personal preference. Thumbs up all around the table--thanks for posting! Made for Veg Swap January 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Yummy! I used dried dill, maybe about 2 tsp and, I just realized, I forgot the salt and pepper! Oh well, still tasty. To be fair to the recipe, I did pull some out after 2 minutes of saute-ing. But I cooked the rest a lot longer til the zuchinni were really soft. It was good both ways, but I did kind of like it better the longer-cooked way. (And some of the onions were carmelized. YUM!) I'm sure to make this again, but probably with a little less butter just to make it a little healthier a choice. Because I ate the whole thing myself! Mmmmm...2 tablespoons of butter.... Thanks! Reviewed for the Veg*n Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      This was good- I always love zucchini! I doubled it to serve about 4 and then some. I added about a tablespoon of dried dill to my doubled recipe. It would go well with a heavily spiced main dish, since the flavors are pretty light. Thanks Acadia, we enjoyed this. Made for Ramadan Tag 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      I love zuchinni recipes like this! I make one very similar, but have never put dill weed in before! Thanks for posting! Made for I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Excellent. So easy to make too. I used light butter and white onion (our preference) and Parsley since I didn't have the dill. Loved this version of cooking zucchini. Thanks Acadia Made for Summer Spectacular 09 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Made this tonight and it turned out pretty well. I ended up using regular yellow onion because that's what I had on hand, but I'm definitely going to try vidalia or another sweet onion next time because I think that extra bit of sweetness would have made it even better. I had to use dried dill because that's what I had on hand; I used 1 tsp and that was definitely plenty (I may scale that back even further in the future). I omitted the salt and just used a couple sprinkles of pepper. I also cut the zucchini into half-moons as was mentioned by justcallmetoni. I wasn't sure what the exact texture I was going for when cooking the actual zucchini was supposed to be like, so I ended up going longer than the 2 minutes (probably ended up somewhere around 5 minutes or so and that seemed to fit my family's preference). Anyway, I enjoyed this dish and my picky 3 year old has already requested the leftovers as part of her lunch for tomorrow. I appreciate the fact that this dish is lower in sodium - I plan on sharing the recipe with my mother-in-law (who has high blood pressure) as a new side dish she can try too. Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      Dill is an under utilized herb and this dish really showcases it to the diner's advantage. My zucchini were quite large so I cut it into half moons. To lighten the dish a bit I did the initial cooking with butter flavored cooking spray and finished with a tablespoon of light butter so that the butter would marry with the dill. Easy and delicious. I made extra and used the leftovers as a filling in a frittata garnished with a spinkling of feta. Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Good! My son at first didn't want to taste, then surprised himself: "These are good!" I used scallions instead of the Vidalia onion, and fresh-chopped parsley instead of the dill. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Easy: Zucchini Side Dish

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.4
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    77%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 189.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes