Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super Easy Zucchini Bread With Cake Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Easy Zucchini Bread With Cake Mix

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2011

      WOW!!!! I just made this and had to come rate it for others! I've already eaten 2 muffins! I followed the recipe, and used an orange cake mix, but used only 1/4 cup of sugar and it's delicious. Added the chocolate chips and pecans, but think just the chocolate would be fine. Light, flavorful and fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2014

      Fantastic...only thing I can add is HAD TO COOK THEM 20 minutes longer. Very moist and tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      Fabulous! I've been craving zucchini bread but wanted an easy recipe. This was great! I didn't follow the recipe exactly but pretty close. I used spice cake mix, used apple sauce instead of butter, omitted the chocolate chips and sugar. I also used egg substitute because 1. that's what I had on hand and 2. prefer to use it when baking, I think it makes cakes more moist. I grated one large zucchini, I didn't measure it so I think it was 2 cups. It made 18 muffins for me. I have a toddler and he gobbled up 2 of them, so I think I will be making this regularly to get extra veggies in his diet. I think I will try adding some grated carrots and some raisins next time too! Love it, thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2012

      Yes this is a Super Easy!! And yes it did make a loaf and I did get 12 small muffins next time will only do 10 muffins. We found these to be very yummy! I made using the Dark chocolate chips and did head the warring of other reviews and cut the sugar down to a 1/4 cup. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2012

      Wonderful recipe. Because DS can't bring almost any thing with chocolate, I omitted the chocolate chips and used a white cake mix. I used the vanilla. I used vegetable oil instead of butter. And I omitted the sugar. The texture is light. And the taste is great. My son likes zucchini muffins and I knew he would like this recipe. Thanks Chef1Mom :) Made for Help a naked recipe event

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2011

      Delicious! My daughter made this in the chocolate version and it was so moist. We loved it. I decided to try it using the Duncan Hines Golden Butter cake mix. It was just as good as the chocolate. My little grandson will not eat vegetables of any kind, but he loved this bread. No one told him he was eating zucchini....and we don't plan on doing it either. Great way for kids to get their veggies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      YUMM!!! I love this recipe. I belong to a farmshare and always have extra zucchini's. I made this for the nurses in my office and they loved it! I omitted the sugar and substituted apple sauce for the butter. I try to be as health concious as I can. It tasted fabulous! Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      A gal in my office brought in GIANT zucchini's and didn't know what to do with them, so I took them home and made three different kinds of zucchini bread and brought them back to the office. This one was everyones favorite. Even some of the patient's asked for the recipe! Thanks for sharing a great and easy recipe! I think I forgot to add the butter and it still was super moist and so yummy! I also left out the sugar as others had suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2010

      Awesome! I made muffins and froze half of them for later.I also used Splenda with a reduced sugar chocolate cake mix from Pillsbury and they taste like brownies. The second time I forgot the butter and they were fine so I may leave that out or substitute applesauce to make them lower in calories. Going to try it with a sugar free chocolate mix next. I just put 5 bags of shredded zucchini in the freezer so I can make these all winter long. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      Wow! What a great, quick, delicious recipe. I used Splenda instead of sugar. This bread tastes een better the next day. Definitely perfect for freezing and gifting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      This is a delicious and moist 'bread' Made it into muffins with vanilla, chocolate chips and pecans, yummm! Love that it is so easy to make! Made for Comfort Cafe Snow Queens 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      Easy and delicious. I didn't add the half cup of sugar, however, and it was PLENTY sweet. Also added nuts instead of chocolate chips, and three different spices: 1tsp cinnamon, 1/2tsp cloves, and 1/2tsp nutmeg. Makes a wonderful spice cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      Awesome Cake mix bread!! Love it!! Made it with dark chocolate, german chocolate and Butter Pecan cake mix. I also add a bag of a cranberry nut blend and a 8 oz can of half drained crushed pineapple. Great recipe!!! I am going to try it with apples instead of zucchini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      This Zucchini Bread recipe is really easy and quick to the oven. I used a spice cake mix and egg substitute. I did not add the extra sugar or any of the other optional ingredients. Although, next time I may add more zucchini. It taste wonderful! Sweetness just is right for us. I made 1 loaf and 12 muffins. DH could hardly wait for the muffins to cool. He loved them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      This is so easy, and tastes wonderful! I only had devils food cake mix on hand, so I used that. Also, did not add extra sugar, and it was plenty sweet for my family's tastes. I can't wait to try this again with other cake mix flavors. I highly recommend this to exeryone... especially those people who say they can't stand zucchini. Thank you for sharing this excellent, easy treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      This was super easy & tasty too. I also used less sugar & it was still sweet enough. I put some mint chocolate chips in one loaf...tasty!! Thanks for recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      This was a very moist bread. I used a german chocolate cake mix the first time, then a Carrot cake mix the 2nd time. Both were very good. I was able to get 12 slices per loaf of bread. The nutruition facts should be changed to show 24 servings. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      Really easy and really good! I used spice cake mix and mini chocolate chips. I only used half the sugar because the batter seemed sweet enough but would use all of it next time (and larger chips). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      This was great! I made muffins and I used only 1 cup zucchini which worked fine I also added in 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon, my muffins were perfectly baked in 20 minutes on my convection oven, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Easy Zucchini Bread With Cake Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (44 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 123.0
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    32%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 24.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 191.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 12.6 g
    50%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites