Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super Easy Working Mom's Manicotti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Easy Working Mom's Manicotti

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2008

      Super Easy and Everyone Loved It!!! I scaled the recipe to 3 servings (in half). I used 8 shells and 1 jar of Classico Traditional Basil sauce with 1/2 c of water. I totally spaced the egg so I did not use the egg and it was fine... The filling stayed inside and the cheese melted perfectly. I added the sausage/mushroom mixture to the spaghetti sauce, hope that was right. Thanks Mommy Diva!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      Thank you for such an easy recipe to throw together and it tasted wonderful! I used small curd cottage cheese instead of ricotta-more economical. I filled a ziplock baggie with room temperature cheese mixture, snipped a corner off and piped in the cheese. I added a bit more water than required because my sauce was really thick. I served this with three cheese garlic bread and a ceasar salad. When I told my mom about this recipe, she had never heard of making it without boiling the manicotti first and asked me for the recipe because she loves manicotti but hates the labor intensiveness about it...no more thanks to this recipe! This recipe is a keeper and I'll never be intimidated by manicotti again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      This gets out automatic 5 Star rating. DD ate this up and gave me a thumbs up for it. She's 3 so this is a BIG deal. DH and I loved it also. I made just as stated, except that I so called scaled it to 4 servings. I used about 8 shells and 1 jar of sauce with about 1/2 c of water. Worked out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      Very easy!! I subbed lean beef for the sausage and left out the egg, but everything else stayed the same. My 15 yr old son said that I had another winner with this one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      This came out so great! My husband loved it. I cooked the manicotti first on accident, but it turned out ok. Also, I added some allspice to the cheese mix. Believe it or not it added that special flavor. Instead of spooning the mixture in the pasta, I spooned it into a plastic storage bag, snipped a corner, and made a "pastry bag". Works great for messy chefs like me! Thanks for the recipe. I'll be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      Fantastic! Magnificent! Out of this world! I wouldn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      Very good and easy manicotti recipe. I used hot Italian sausage because that was what I had on hand. It gave the manicotti a little zip that I really loved. Next time (and there will be a next time) I think I am going to use a half and half mixture of ricotta and cottage cheese to give it a little creamier texture. I am also going to add a little more spaghetti sauce because the pasta really soaks it up. Great recipe with a great taste. Thanks for sharing, Mommy Diva.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      Well with a recipe like this there's no excuse to go out to dinner! This was so easy to put together, The name fits....Easy Manicotti. I will be making this again. Another favorite, Thanks for Sharing. It was so delicious, served with a salad and rolls. ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      Yummy and so easy even I can do it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Easy Working Mom's Manicotti

    Serving Size: 1 (284 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 777.4
     
    Calories from Fat 400
    51%
    Total Fat 44.5 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 19.8 g
    99%
    Cholesterol 149.5 mg
    49%
    Sodium 2111.8 mg
    87%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.7 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 14.1 g
    56%
    Protein 42.3 g
    84%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites