9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was very good for being a vegetarian recipe. I used dried beans instead because thats what I had so the time took longer, but once the beans were cooked, dumping the rest in was a breeze and went so quickly!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DbKnadler January 08, 2010

Okay...it's ridiculous how easy this was to throw together!! I used a can of black beans, a can of white kidney beans, a 28 oz can of diced tomatoes (that's what we had!) taco seasoning and added some crused garlic and about 1c of chicken broth along with some diced chicken we had left over. Served it with shredded cheese and some bread. I was really tasty!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MichelleAnne1 January 02, 2010

Well, that's the easiest thing i've made in a long, long time. Thank you! I used fresh corn and my own taco seasoning mix, a bit of chipotle pepper sauce, white beans and black beans and stewed tomatoes. Served with sour cream like others, and fresh tortilla chips! GREAT. It will now be a standard for quick supper nights as TexMex is a favorite with my children. I'll probably add some beef or chicken next time. Made during ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sassafrasnanc July 12, 2008

Very easy and very good. Both my DDs (3 & 1) gobbled this soup up! And, DD3 doesn't like too much that mommy makes, these days! I used kidney beans for the vegetarian beans, but otherwise followed the recipe. I made this on the stove and it took literally 5 minutes. I garnished with sour cream and tortilla strips (corn tortillas brushed with lime juice, cut into strips and baked till crispy). This is definitely a keeper for those nights I don't know what to fix and don't feel like cooking. Thanks for a great soup recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rubies July 10, 2008

"Super Easy" is an understatement!! This was very good to be so simple. I used a can of white and yellow corn,diced tomatoes with green chilies,a can of Great Northern beans and a can of pintos. I did throw it all in the crock pot with some leftover shredded chicken breast. When it was time to eat I topped it off with shredded cheese and sour cream. Delish! Thanks so much for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mydesigirl July 07, 2008

Yum! This was such a quick dinner, yummy and healthy! I had to substitute the black beans to red kidney beans because black beans are not available in Australia and I used butter beans for the vegetarian beans. Otherwise I kept to the recipe. Little Miss (DD) who isn't a spice fan said it was delicious. Thank you superblondieno2 - *Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer July 04, 2008

This recipe is very easy to throw together, takes little time to go from stove to table. By the time you have table set and a salad made you got dinner if you heat it up on the stove. Oh I forgot the best thing, it tastes really really good. My vegetarian daughter announced this to be a keeper and she wants it often. Thanks so much for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Modmom50 July 03, 2008

I loved this. I had to make dinner really late tonight so wanted something quick and this fit the bill beautifully. Like the previous reviewer I just cooked this on the stove. Made for ZWT4 Zingo

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario July 02, 2008

This was so easy and quick to make and it tasted really good too. Since it only takes 20 minutes to cook I couldn't be bothered getting my slow cooker out and just did it on top of the stove and that worked great. I had to change a bit around because black beans can be hard to get in the UK and when I went shopping for this meal today there weren't any in the supermarket. So, I went for blackeye beans which aren't the same but I had them at home and they worked really well. I also found a can of baked beans at the supermarket that had Mexican seasoning in them so I used those and they were very tasty. I am sure I will make this again as it is a very quick and healthy meal. Made for Zingo in ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah_Jayne July 02, 2008
Super Easy Taco Soup