Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super-Easy Spinach/Cheese Spaghetti Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super-Easy Spinach/Cheese Spaghetti Sauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2002

      This is my type of food! Simple, inexpensive, comforting and yummy! Absolutely loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2002

      After seeing this as recipe of the day,I had to try it; been on a spinach kick anyway. Thinned with a little cream and served on angel hair pasta. Great veggie dish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2002

      It was a rare and beautiful moment. I saw this as the recipe of the day, it sounded wonderful -- AND -- I knew I had all the ingredients on hand! I printed it and made it that night. I one-and-a-half timesed the amounts so there would be enough for my family, and perhaps a bit of leftovers for my lunch the next day. They devoured it and begged for more, complaining that I didn't make enough! Five stars all the way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2003

      What a GREAT dish!!I made this using only 1 Tbs. butter and fat free skim milk.This is wonderful.I did add the garlic and cayenne pepper to this as well and it made enough for me to take leftovers to work tomorrow.Very Good!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2003

      This recipe is a delicious change from the usual cream sauces for pasta. What a great way to get some iron-rich spinach into one's diet. I doubled the recipe as well and served it over spaghetti and had no leftovers! yumm.....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2014

      This is an absolute staple in my household! We eat this a few times A MONTH!!!<br/>I have the original print out from from 2007 and we LOVE it!<br/>We use it with John's cheese ravioli, they are premium quality, best I've had, and it complements the sauce nicely. I use a lot less salt, sometimes none at all and I've never tried this with the garlic or cayenne because I absolutely love the original so much. I don't really measure the ricotta because hey, the more the better. We also add Nutmeg to taste which we probably use more than recipe calls for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      Ooh, delicious green goodness. Added peas to enhance the green love. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2004

      Sorry this was just not a hit with us. I really thought that we would like this one. The flavors were ok, but it was far too dry. I think that it needed more sauce of some kind. My family ate it but asked me to not make this again. Maybe with some tweaking, more milk and garlic, they may enjoy it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2003

      Excellent! My husband said so twice during dinner! We used only 2 T. butter, skim milk and omitted the salt...don't feel like it compromised the quality in any way. Also added some garlic powder. Next time will use fresh garlic. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2003

      I enjoyed this alot, simple and delicious. This is my idea of true comfort food. I, also, thinned the sauce a bit with a little more milk and served over warm pasta which was delicious. My leftovers were a tiny bit on the dry side, even after being reheated, so I added about a cup or so of leftover chunky tomato sauce which mixed nicely with the cheese and spinach.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2003

      This recipe was great. It was quick and easy as well as delicious. I did add dried (in a bottle) chile peppers, the little seeds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super-Easy Spinach/Cheese Spaghetti Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 536.3
     
    Calories from Fat 400
    74%
    Total Fat 44.4 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 17.4 g
    87%
    Cholesterol 78.0 mg
    26%
    Sodium 2424.7 mg
    101%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 25.5 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites