Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super Easy Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Easy Roasted Red Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2012

      I quartered the potatoes and used half butter, half olive oil instead of all butter. It came out exactly what I was picturing, and went beautifully with my Easter lamb dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2012

      Super great red potatoes! I quartered mine and used olive oil. Also added a fair amount of parsley flakes-I love the contrast of green on red.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      Great on the grill! I chunked the potatoes, dumped all in a square aluminum disposable pan and set on the grill uncovered, then moved it to a higher rack when soft. The potatoes crisped nicely, and the flavor was very good. Used wine, did not use the dill, will next time. So little work with such good results. . . . Janet

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      Very nice side to a German dinner. I used an amber bock beer & the full amounts of spices. Served with Schweinebraten-Marinated Pork Loin Chops for ZWT6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      I halved the potatoes. And I baked an extra 20-30 minutes to have them a little bit crispy. The taste is really good. Thanks Chelle :) Made for the Zwizzle Chicks of ZWT

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      I really enjoyed these. I cooked as posted, except I removed the cover during the last 30 minutes so mine would crisp up a bit. Enjoyed these with Steaks With Stilton Cheese Sauce. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      Another great potato recipe! I used russets as that is what I had on hand otherwise made as posted. Like getting most of my meal in the oven and this worked great plus gave me a good excuse to enjoy a glass of wine before dinner. Served with Veal Chops With Carmelized Onion and Stilton Sauce, Roasted Cauliflower, Lavender, Rosemary and Garlic, and Old-Fashioned Fruit Crumble (For Two). Thanks for posting ~Mommy Diva. Made for Unrulies Under the Influence during ZWT6 tour of Great Britain.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      Very tasty and easy recipe! Flavorful but mild enough to suit a variety of tastes. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      These were really good!! I did cook mine for a lot longer, not really sure the exact time it took. Made exactly as stated and DH said these were the best he ever had. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      These are excellent! I'm so glad you posted this recipe. We will definately make them again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      These were fantastic! I used olive oil cooking spray in my pan first. I only had the bigger red potatoes so I cut them into chunks. I had to cook them for about an hour, raise the temp slightly and take the cover off 1/2 way through, but what results! Everyone loved them! I will make these ultra yummy spuds again soon! Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      Subbed olive oil for the butter - tasted great. The sauce thickens to a nice glaze by time the potatoes are cooked. Very good. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      These potatoes are so yummy - I have the second batch that I've made in a week in the oven as I write this review! The first time I follwed the recipe but forgot to add the garlic. I made sure that I added it this time and they smell fantastic - thanks for the great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      We absolutely LOVED these. I pre-cooked them in the microwave as i was a bit short on time, but they turned out great. I used white wine, which DD normally doesn't want, but she wolfed them down. This is a keeper for us, thank you! Made for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers, ZWT4

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      I made these as a side dish for a roasted chicken and they are very flavorful!!! I used white wine and followed the directions as written. Next time I might decrease the garlic as it is very powerful and I liked it but the kids felt it was too strong. Thanks Mommy Diva, made for ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      It does not get any easier than this. I loved that fact that I could just throw all together in one pan and forget about it. For a change I chose to try Beer in ours. So glad I did. Went over like a bang~ Everybody raved about this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      The title says it all! These were Super East to make. I threw mine under the broiler for about 5 minutes to add some browning to them. These were very good and I will make again. Made For ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      These were very tasty and easy to make, I cut my potatoes in half as they were a little big and they still took about an hour to bake. But worth the wait, also have leftovers with we will have tomorrow. Made for ZWT4

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      I did write a great review for these potatoes and took a picture.I wanted you to know we really enjoyed them.I made these for WT4

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      I really liked these quite a bit. The rest of the family was not a huge fan of the juice, they used the juice from the meat I made. I didn't have dill, but wish that I did, because I love dill and I think it would have been the extra touch it needed!! I loved these and will make again for myself! Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Easy Roasted Red Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (221 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 338.5
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    31%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 120.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.3 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 6.3 g
    25%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes