Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Halloween Central >

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    Try These Petrifyingly Perfect Party Bites
    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    19 Boo-tiful Baked Goods
    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    A Tasty Snack For Your Little Goblins
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super Easy Pumpkin Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Easy Pumpkin Bread

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 26, 2013

      This recipe is very easy and very good! I tweaked it a little by using about an extra half cup of organic canned pumpkin and used MCT oil in place of vegetable oil. Much healthier. I also used about 3/4 organic raw sugar and some liquid vanilla stevia extract. I sprinkled some chopped pecans on top. It came out delicious!!! I'm making another loaf with a little bit of raisins mixed in and will drizzle top with cinna-honey and pecans.:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2011

      I made this today with my 5 year old daughter, and it came out perfect! Everyone in the family loved it, which doesn't happen very often. I made two small changes: (1) I used half a cup of white sugar and half a cup of packed brown sugar, and (2) I used 3/4 cup whole wheat flour and 3/4 cup all-purpose flour. It was moist and delicious and we will definitely be making this one again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2012

      It was very easy, I had everything right in my cabinet (except the walnuts, but we don't like them anyway). I see how it would be a great recipe to use with children. It tasted good, I like a more pumpkin taste so I'd use more pumpkin & spices next time. I doubled the recipe and I should have used a little less baking soda I think. Though it's not overpowering, I would use 1 & 1/2 tsp if I double next time. I like the fact that it's more of a true bread & not too sweet like a dessert. I will use it again & experiment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2012

      I made this bread and then added on the buttercream frosting and salted caramel from this recipe:
      http://www.a-kitchen-addiction.com/pumpkin-bread-with-salted-caramel-drizzled-pumpkin-buttercream-2/

      It came out delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2011

      I'm giving this recipe only stars because it is a good basic recipe. I added more cinnamon and nutmeg and 1/2 cup brown sugar in addition to the white and it still was not sweet enough and kind of bland. On the plus side it was pretty easy, I had all of the ingredients on hand, and it was super moist. I may keep this recipe and just play around to make it sweeter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      A wonderful and easy recipe! I did make a few alterations though... I substituted half of the white flour with whole wheat flour, I added 1/2 a tsp of pure vanilla extract, added an additional 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and raw sugar instead of white granulated sugar.

      This bread came out absolutely delicious, my boyfriend ate almost half the loaf within the first hour it came out of the oven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      It truly is super easy to make. My kids love it! I use a stoneware loaf pan so it took about 80 minutes in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      I followed the recipe, except for making allspice from scratch and using applesauce for the oil. Then I made a simple icing (I stole from a pumpkin cookie recipe) and glazed it immediately.. Shared it with our plumber and we all loved. The next day it was a little on the sticky side. This smelled so good baking. So everytime we have visitors I'll think about baking a loaf of this fantastic bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      This is a Awesome recipe for pumpkin bread so moist and full of Great autumn flavor. We love this bread and I will make this over and over again in the future. A definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Easy Pumpkin Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 649.1
     
    Calories from Fat 270
    41%
    Total Fat 30.0 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 93.0 mg
    31%
    Sodium 934.4 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 88.4 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 50.6 g
    202%
    Protein 8.3 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes