Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super Easy Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Easy Peanut Butter Fudge

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on August 03, 2012

      ok, thru trial and error I learned a few important lessons, 3rd time's the charm, right? FIRST - make this in a pot that can hold 3-4 times the volume of the sugar/milk you put into it! Once it starts to boil it expands quite a bit and foams up quickly, I had a burnt/sticky/sugary mess the first time around. SECOND - soft ball stage according to my thermometer is actually 235 degrees, not 260! if you go until 260 you will have a peanut-butter beach (literally sandy and dry).
      THIRD- the timing for the fudge of exactly 4 minutes (as soon as it starts to bubble/boil) is right on, so really, don't bother with the thermometer. At 4 mins mine was at 233, so i decided to go to 235 (another 40 secs) and I wish I wouldn't have!
      I cut the sugar down to 3 cups and used evap. milk, as that's what I had on hand. Besides going 40 seconds over (which was my fault & it made it just a *tad* dry), this fudge is delicious! SMOOTH, smooth smooth and plenty sweet without masking the peanut butter flavor (if you lessen the sugar).
      thanks so much for the recipe, will definitely be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      'nuff said :) (just an addition, this was not crumbly for us, it was firm & held together well) Made again tonight and added a bit of cocoa to the (melted) butter=chocolate peanut butter. This is just a great, no-fail recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

      This was by far the easiest peanut butter fudge I have ever made. I do have a candy thermometer, but found that it takes more time to measure the temp that way, and by the time it would read I would have burned it. So I simply followed the directions exactly. As soon as I seen one bubble I set the time and four min later took it directly off the heat. I mixed the other 2 ingredients and poured into the pan. I used wax paper to line the pan instead of butter. The fudge came out perfectly the first time. Thanks for such a yummy and EASY recipe.

      Mommy of 2

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      Made this for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit! By request I made it again for our Family Christmas Party on December 19. Very super easy recipe and quick! The only thing I will change next time is less sugar. I personally thought it was way to sweet. That's ok though, I care that other liked it just fine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      ok, this is cooling right now, but the stuff left in the saucepan is really good. Used Kraft light P.B. Also cut down the sugar by one cup and kept everything the same.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2013

      Quick easy and I used crunchy peanut butter and it turned out wonderful. And for the people that said it wasn't creamy they didn't follow the instructions correctly and may want to try again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2013

      I just made this recipe and it turned out perfect. Followed recipe using the 4 minutes time. I could eat the whole dish......by myself!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2012

      For starters, I AM an experienced candy maker and I questioned the temperature of 260 right away, but having read the brief statement at the top of the recipe I assumed that it must be correct. I followed the directions to the T, including using my candy thermometer until it reached 260. Removed from the heat, stirred in the remaining ingredients and it started clumping and crumbing as I stirred. What a mess! This recipe is stated to be super easy, but it is super-incorrect. I wasted so many ingredients that I refuse to try again today. Please update the temperature to the correct one. The candy thermometer clearly lists 260 to be a hard ball, not soft! I am very disappointed in this recipe and the information withing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2014

      Just made this ! Came out wonderful absolutley amazing. Did it step by step. When started boiling i set microwave timer for 4 mins and removed exactly when time went off and stirred in the rest of the ingridents!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2014

      this was a good recipe I just burned the pan the first time I tried but probably my lack of experience second time was perfect

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2013

      The only thing I need to say is YUMMY! My 16 year old followed recipe exactly and he did an excellent job. This is delicious fudge. Thank you for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2013

      I love this fudge! So easy as long as you follow directions exactly. Mine turned out perfect the first time. As soon as you see little bubbles (mine were in the middle of the pot) set your timer and it will be perfect. I have another fudge recipe i have used for years but i may be trading it in for this one :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      Perfect! Well, 2nd time around...first time...new stove...burner on too high, and I set the timer for 4 minutes...but was actually 4 hours, but hubby's poker buds ate every bit of the sandy stuff.
      This batch...I used medium heat and a candy thermometer...but my mom always said to watch for the bubbles to be big on the outer edge and rolling into smaller in the middle...that was at 215 on my thermometer...which, by the way said soft ball was 240. My moms candy was always perfect...so I stopped when I saw the bubbles change as above...and my 2nd test (again thanks to mom) was to drop a couple drops into ice cold water...you should be able to pic that little blob of syrup up and roll it around on your finger...it should ball up, not disolve.
      This batch is super smooth and tastes really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2012

      I loved this recipes!! First time I've ever made cooked fudge and it was soo good and super easy!! Came out great the first time!!! I did cut back the sugar to 3 cups and didn't change anything else. Next time I'll try more peanut butter just for the peanut butter flavor. We don't like super sweet fudge and this did the trick!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      I have only tried to make peanut butter fudge a few times in the past and it's always turned out either gritty or crumbly or both. This one I made it for the first time and it turn out perfect! I don't have a candy thermometer and I was just sure I would mess it up, but to my surprise it's perfect! Going to make it as holiday gifts this year for the family! Thanks so much for this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2012

      This fudge turned out perfectly. I had to time my "boiling" as my candy thermometer was broken but with following the 4 minute mark my fudge came out creamy and firm and not crumbly at all. Loved the ease of making this. Can't wait to share with some neighbors just for fun this week. Found and made for Help a Naked Recipe in the Photo Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2012

      This was 1 of the best fudges i have ever had and so quick and easy.My friends and family loved it. I will start making this more often :)yuuuuummmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      This was my first time Making any fudge, and it turned out great! Very easy to make, and the instructions were very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      I had a recipe like this many years ago that I made my on oldest son was a toddler. This is the 1st time I have been able to find it again!!!!! THANK YOU!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2011

      Not impressed. It wasn't crumbly, but I wouldn't have called it smooth. When compared to my mother's homemade peanut butter fudge, you definitely sacrifice quality when you go for "easy." Very peanut buttery- which I liked. It had way too much sugar in it which made it not quite a smooth as expected. I'm pretty disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Easy Peanut Butter Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (79 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 321.2
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    39%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 3.2 mg
    1%
    Sodium 129.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 42.3 g
    169%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites