Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super Easy Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Easy Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2012

      Very easy to make and easy to modify and add to it. Too simple in taste for me as is, so I added cucumbers, Gouda cheese, and green peppers because that's what I had on hand. I think I will add onions next time and perhaps some other veggies. It definitely lends itself to be a versatile recipe and can be different each time you make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2003

      Wonderful pasta salad! We will be having this often this summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2003

      This was easy to make and it was super to eat! I used homemade Italian dressing and I halved the recipe. Great! Thanks Kree!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      I made this for a potluck luncheon at work and there wasn't a bit left to take home. Need I say more? One person asked for the recipe and another commented on the unusual pasta shape I used (radiattore), which contributed to its appeal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      We loved this salad, and it could not have been easier. Or faster. Or heated up the kitchen less. We will make this again! Thanks, Kree. (P.S. We did add some red and orange bell pepper, because they needed to be used up, and frozen corn, thawed, for a little yellow coloring in the salad. Oh, and also added a tuna can-size can of chicken for some protein.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      I used the basic noodles, 1/2 C Italian & 1/2 C mayo recipe and added chopped carrots, bacon, green onions, chicken and shredded cheese. Very easy and turned out great for a main dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      This was good, but my kids didn't like it. They prefer the ranch flavor in their pasta salads. I used cherry tomatoes, cucumbers and green peppers for the vegies. The peppers gave it a nice crunch and flavor. I added the peppers only after my kids said they weren't going to eat it. The dressing seemed too much at first, but after it sat in the fridge, the noodles soaked up some of the dressing so it wasn't so wet. This was very easy to make and I might make it again when I know I won't be the only one eating it. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2003

      *Pick Your Chef* This was lunch most of last week. I used tri- color pasta and tossed in some black olives I had. It was wonderful. I did omit the mayo as my DH and I don't care for it. This is a keeper for me! Thanks Kree.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2003

      I made this last night. It was great. I used lo fat mayo and fat free italian dressing. Added some broccoli and black ovlives. One of the kids liked it so well they skipped dessert and had more pasta salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2014

      My husband wanted pasta salad tonight, and I don't usually make it, so I scrambled to find a good recipe, and this one was a hit! I added a few cheese cubes for protein, and we had it for our main dish. Thanks, Kree, we will enjoy the leftovers tomorrow, and I will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2014

      I love this! I prepared this recipe this evening, for my lunch tomorrow. Now my only concern is that I will have enough left over for lunch tomorrow! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2013

      I love this. I Changed the recipe by Adding little cubes of chicken into the pasta salad, before you add the dressing! It came out Fabulous, can't wait to keep making this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      I will definitely make this again. Everyone in my family enjoyed this and it was super easy. I used light dressing and mayo even.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2013

      I thought this was a very easy, quick recipe. I did add black olives, green onion, and cheddar cheese. Great, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2012

      Came together fast and super yummy!! Added a small can of black olives and it was delish! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2012

      This is a great pasta salad! I used cherry tomatoes and cucumber. I added some shreeded cheese as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2011

      Whole family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2011

      Fantastic Italian dressing pasta salad! I didn't have fresh tomatoes or celery on hand, so I made it plain and added some finely chopped red onion. It was so easy & a nice alternative to warm carb sides on a hot summery day! I'll definitely use this recipe again real soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2011

      I "sort of" made this recipe for my husband's lunches this week and he loved it! I didn't add the celery or tomatoes because he hates them. I did add in a can of drained tuna, some shredded cheddar cheese, and some bacon bits. I also used macaroni noodles as my pasta. He loved the flavor of this and asked for it again. He's very hard to please so for him to ask for this again I know it has to be good. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      Super good and easy! I added peas and crab - YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Easy Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 418.6
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    41%
    Total Fat 19.0 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 520.8 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.1 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites