Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super-Easy Microwave Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super-Easy Microwave Peanut Butter Fudge

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2002

      Made this last night and brought it to work today. It should last until 10 am maybe. Good recipe. Quick and easy. But really rich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2002

      Super easy is putting it mildly! I made this in 2 minutes! It is very creamy, not too sweet like some. When I need a party recipe in a hurry, this is the one I'll reach for. Very good! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2002

      My husband kept insisting "It's not fudge." I think that has something to do with the texture - it doesn't firm up as much as more complicated fudge recipes. Still, it's yummy, and a great recipe to pull out of the hat at the last minute. I used a can of "Fun Favorites" that I had on hand (the one that has the pouch of candy coated chocolate & sprinkles). I added the colored bits just before pouring into the pan, and they mixed in without melting. This makes me think you could add red & green sprinkles if you wanted a more "Christmasy" presentation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2002

      This is absolutely the easiest fudge to make in the whole universe! I made two batches. In the first batch I used crunchy peanut butter and added 2/3 cup mini morsels according to Dottie5's suggestion. A very nice chocolate peanut butter fudge evolved (the morsels melt right in). My second batch was done according to the recipe. I think I actually liked the second fudge better, but both were great. When I looked at the available flavors of canned frosting, I started thinking that I might experiment more next time...cheesecake, chocolate fudge flavors... Oh, the total cost to make (in SE Alabama) was $2.50.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2002

      Used plain vanilla frosting and chunky PB and it tastes great and was done in a snap with minimal cleanup. Mixed them together and heated in the microwave and lined pan with waxed paper. Done in a snap!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2002

      It sounds like wizardry but it is easy and delicious. I used Duncan Hines Creamy Home-Style classic vanilla frosting. I also added 2/3 cup chopped peanuts to peanut butter and 2/3 cup of miniature chocolate chips (Hersheys) to peanut butter and frosting mix. Very impressive with little effort! Again...Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2002

      This is so simple it's almost silly! My only quibble would to say that I don't think it's "fudge". But, recipe title notwithstanding, this candy is very tasty and just so, so easy to make. I bought a 500-gram jar of peanut butter (I used smooth) and a tub of french vanilla frosting -- it all worked great. After putting the mixture into an ungreased 13x9 pan (another time saver!), I noticed that it firmed up quite quickly. All in all, a great recipe to keep on hand for the holidays. I plan to serve little squares of this in red foil cups on my xmas cookie platters. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2002

      Simple to make and very good! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

      WOW!! This recipe is amazing! It's amazing because:

      A.) It takes less than 15 min to make from start to finish
      B.) It only has 2 ingredients
      C.) I never had to turn on the oven
      D.) It taste so freakin good
      E.) Cost less than $5.00

      I followed this recipe but I did read the reviews before making it, a lot of people were saying that it didn't have fudge consistency so I added 1 cup of powered sugar and it was simply amazing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      I make this all the time. The only difference is that I microwave the peanut butter for 1 minute and as I am dumping it in a bowl, I microwave the icing for 1 minute. Then I mix the two together and stir vigorously. It always sets up nicely and taste great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      This is supper easy to make. The only problem it does not have the fudge textures so I added 2 cups of powder sugar to the peanut butter. It did the trick. That's why I give it a 4. It just needed a little more work to fix it up just right.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      I can't believe I haven't rated this!!! I have made it a million times. My husband is a pastor and we call this Pastor's Peanut Butter fudge. If I need a super quick treat to whip up or something to give as a gift this is my go to recipe. I've made it with chocolate frosting too, I've made it with two layers one chocolate one vanilla. Its great and you can't mess it up!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      Super easy and the kids love it. I had a piece and it immediately reminded me of the inside of candy Buckeyes that I make for Holidays. I think next time I will take it a step further and melt some choc. chips to spread on top. Thanks for the super easy recipe Nane!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2014

      OMG! This was so easy and so awesome! I brought it to work and my coworkers kept asking for more! I will definitely make this again. Seems to be a great party food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2013

      Absolutely the best fudge ever! I did a bit of experimenting and used white chocolate chips and orange frosting and BAM... I had dreamsickle fudge!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2013

      I am no cook what so ever. I can do some desert dishes.This is now a new one added and one I will definitely make over and over.My husband almost did not believe that I made this.He was also more surprised to learn that it only took a few things to make such a tasty treat.I have made using different types of flavors with the frosting and used other types of extras like nuts etc.The fudge still comes out very good.You can't beat the price as well.This is also a fast make if you are in a hurry to make something last min for any type of event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2013

      this recipe is so good and so delicious. I used Reese's peanut butter and Pillsbury chocolate frosting. so easy!! traditionalfudge is so hard to make especially with my two year old running around so I tried this and I'm so glad I did!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2011

      Amazing how simple this recipe is...almost hard to believe how good it tastes! This is most definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

    • on December 01, 2009

      This stuff isn't very good at all. Not at all like fudge. It isn't very sweet and doesn't set up. Won't make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super-Easy Microwave Peanut Butter Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (964 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 136.0
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    60%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 88.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    37%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites