51 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made this last night and brought it to work today. It should last until 10 am maybe. Good recipe. Quick and easy. But really rich!

22 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KyJo October 30, 2002

Super easy is putting it mildly! I made this in 2 minutes! It is very creamy, not too sweet like some. When I need a party recipe in a hurry, this is the one I'll reach for. Very good! Thanks!!

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizzNezz October 29, 2002

My husband kept insisting "It's not fudge." I think that has something to do with the texture - it doesn't firm up as much as more complicated fudge recipes. Still, it's yummy, and a great recipe to pull out of the hat at the last minute. I used a can of "Fun Favorites" that I had on hand (the one that has the pouch of candy coated chocolate & sprinkles). I added the colored bits just before pouring into the pan, and they mixed in without melting. This makes me think you could add red & green sprinkles if you wanted a more "Christmasy" presentation.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch December 01, 2002

This is absolutely the easiest fudge to make in the whole universe! I made two batches. In the first batch I used crunchy peanut butter and added 2/3 cup mini morsels according to Dottie5's suggestion. A very nice chocolate peanut butter fudge evolved (the morsels melt right in). My second batch was done according to the recipe. I think I actually liked the second fudge better, but both were great. When I looked at the available flavors of canned frosting, I started thinking that I might experiment more next time...cheesecake, chocolate fudge flavors... Oh, the total cost to make (in SE Alabama) was $2.50.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Recipewrestler November 08, 2002

Used plain vanilla frosting and chunky PB and it tastes great and was done in a snap with minimal cleanup. Mixed them together and heated in the microwave and lined pan with waxed paper. Done in a snap!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stacylu December 10, 2002

It sounds like wizardry but it is easy and delicious. I used Duncan Hines Creamy Home-Style classic vanilla frosting. I also added 2/3 cup chopped peanuts to peanut butter and 2/3 cup of miniature chocolate chips (Hersheys) to peanut butter and frosting mix. Very impressive with little effort! Again...Delicious!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dottie5 October 27, 2002

WOW!! This recipe is amazing! It's amazing because:

A.) It takes less than 15 min to make from start to finish
B.) It only has 2 ingredients
C.) I never had to turn on the oven
D.) It taste so freakin good
E.) Cost less than $5.00

I followed this recipe but I did read the reviews before making it, a lot of people were saying that it didn't have fudge consistency so I added 1 cup of powered sugar and it was simply amazing!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SunKissed704 December 11, 2011

This is so simple it's almost silly! My only quibble would to say that I don't think it's "fudge". But, recipe title notwithstanding, this candy is very tasty and just so, so easy to make. I bought a 500-gram jar of peanut butter (I used smooth) and a tub of french vanilla frosting -- it all worked great. After putting the mixture into an ungreased 13x9 pan (another time saver!), I noticed that it firmed up quite quickly. All in all, a great recipe to keep on hand for the holidays. I plan to serve little squares of this in red foil cups on my xmas cookie platters. Thanks for the recipe!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lennie December 17, 2002

Simple to make and very good! Thank you for sharing!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
willowhisper1 October 17, 2002

This is supper easy to make. The only problem it does not have the fudge textures so I added 2 cups of powder sugar to the peanut butter. It did the trick. That's why I give it a 4. It just needed a little more work to fix it up just right.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tmg718 December 07, 2010
Super-Easy Microwave Peanut Butter Fudge