Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super Easy Honey Curry Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Easy Honey Curry Chicken

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on June 11, 2010

      DH absolutely loved it. I thought he was going to lick his plate clean. He probably did when I wasn't looking. I thought it was good but a little too sweet for me to completely enjoy it. I used 4 thighs because that's all I thawed and let the chicken marinate in the sauce for about 4 hours. The skin came out beautifully and the meat was flavorful. I'll make again but may reduce the honey a tad and try a different curry (I used Penzey's Sweet Curry). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      This was delicious! I've already made this twice and will be making it again this week. Very easy recipe to make but looks like it took some time to make. I serve this with "Sauteed Baby Soinach and Garlic" Sauteed Baby Spinach and Garlic. it was a very nice combination. Thanks for the recipe. I will be making often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      A big hit in my house! Sweet and spicy, just like we like it. Next time I'll increase the curry, and I'll marinate the chicken for a while. Thanks for a fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      As a beginner, this recipe was awesome! It was really good and really easy! My fiance loved it! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and 2x's the curry. It was wonderful. Thank you VERY MUCH!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      EXCELENT!!!! I cut up 4 large chicken breasts into small strips like a resturant would do. Used 2 teaspoons of curry powder, added a half teaspoon of paprika to give it some extra heat, and just simply covered the chicken and heated as recommended. Great with homemade fried rice!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2014

      Very tasty and easy. Cooked in a dish with a foil covering and used wholegrain mustard and slightly less honey and more butter because I'm not so into sweet things but I'm sure it'd have been perfect with the listed proportions too (maybe better, it wasn't too sweet as I did it). As others have said the curry doesn't really taste so you might want to increase that but it's lovely anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2013

      I've made this a few times and it's a hit with DH. 1/2 tsp of salt is plenty. I use some honey mustard to cut back on the amt of honey used. I just split boneless skinless breasts and cook for 30 minutes in convection. Thanks for this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2012

      Quite good. We used boneless skinless thighs because that's what we had, and it still took 1 hr to cook. It wasn't dry at all. The flavors were good and there was ample sauce to pour over the rice we had it with. I followed the recipe other than using 1 tablespoon of curry powder instead of 1/2 tsp. My 4 kids from my 7 1/2 year old down to my 2 1/2 year old ate it without complaint, which says a lot in my family.
      I would make this again for sure. It didn't have a huge wow factor, but was a simple and easy way to cook chicken on a busy weeknight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2012

      This recipe was so yummy! It was a great mixture of spicy sweet.
      I used chicken breast instead of thighs and used a tablespoon and half of curry. I also marinated the breast for around five hours while running errands. When returning home, placed in the oven to cook.
      The smells were heavenly! I didn't baste until the last thirty minutes of cooking. To give it a nice caramelized topping, I placed it under the boiler for four minutes.
      I will cook this again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2012

      Excellent recipe. My very picky 9 year old daughter really enjoyed it. This recipe is going into regular rotation here in my kitchen. I used 5 bone in chicken thighs with the skin removed, regular prepared yellow mustard, some old crystallized honey, and 1 full teaspoon of regular curry powder, salted butter, and the other ingredients called for. I went easy on the honey because I didn't have what the recipe called for, and heavy on the curry because my family enjoys it. Since my honey was crystallized, I mixed the sauce ingredients in a small sauce pan and let them simmer together for a few minutes while I skinned the thighs. I poured a little sauce in the bottom of a casserole pan sprayed with cooking spray, added the thighs, then poured the rest of the sauce over them. I baked the chicken uncovered for one hour. I basted one time- about 35 minutes into cooking, then flipped the thighs about 15 minutes later. When removed from the oven, the thighs were very tender (the meat would have fallen off the bone if handled much) and juicy. I removed the thighs from the casserole dish to let them drain. I reserved the sauce from the bottom of the pan. I plan to separate the fat and discard it, then use the rest of the sauce for the left over chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2011

      Awesome flavour and easy to make. I usually cook a little longer than the recommended one hour to cook as much fat as possible out of the skin. Be sure to baste frequently in the last half hour to get the best caramelized skin possible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2010

      Yum!!! My 2 and 3 year old boys asked for seconds!!! They NEVER ask for seconds of their meats! Will definitely be making this again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

    • on May 04, 2010

      This was super delicious! It was really easy, even though you have to baste it every 15 minutes; it was really tender and yummy! I'll be adding this recipe to me regular rotation. On the advice of Blisstir I made mine with coconut rice, YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      Couldn't find the curry (even though I added a full tbsp's worth) but who cares! This is delicious anyways. Served with Garlic sauteed bok choi and basmati.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      The version that I have made for years uses 1 tsp. of curry. I made it with your proportions because I didn't want to look for the cookbook, and I like the more intense flavor of the other version better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      This has become a favorite in our home. It is so easy, requires very little attention, and tastes amazing. The only change we've made to the recipe is to increase the curry powder to 1 teaspoon - it doesn't NEED the extra spice, we just like it. Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      Very good. I used boneless, skinless breasts and cooked on top of the stove. I also used 1/4 cup honey and 1/2 tsp salt. My family always likes a good honey,curry chicken meal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • My girls and I totally loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      I must have cooked this wrong. I suspect that it would be an absolutely delicious dish, however my chicken came out very tough. If cooking in a fan forced oven, would probably suggest cooking it for shorter periods of time, and obviously on not as high as temp. Was great with the rice and vegies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Easy Honey Curry Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 359.5
     
    Calories from Fat 202
    56%
    Total Fat 22.4 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 99.3 mg
    33%
    Sodium 645.5 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 23.3 g
    93%
    Protein 16.8 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites