45 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

DH absolutely loved it. I thought he was going to lick his plate clean. He probably did when I wasn't looking. I thought it was good but a little too sweet for me to completely enjoy it. I used 4 thighs because that's all I thawed and let the chicken marinate in the sauce for about 4 hours. The skin came out beautifully and the meat was flavorful. I'll make again but may reduce the honey a tad and try a different curry (I used Penzey's Sweet Curry). Thanks!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SloppyJoe June 11, 2010

This was delicious! I've already made this twice and will be making it again this week. Very easy recipe to make but looks like it took some time to make. I serve this with "Sauteed Baby Soinach and Garlic" Sauteed Baby Spinach and Garlic. it was a very nice combination. Thanks for the recipe. I will be making often.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SoCalCookerGal June 20, 2011

A big hit in my house! Sweet and spicy, just like we like it. Next time I'll increase the curry, and I'll marinate the chicken for a while. Thanks for a fantastic recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mooseamerica December 10, 2008

As a beginner, this recipe was awesome! It was really good and really easy! My fiance loved it! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and 2x's the curry. It was wonderful. Thank you VERY MUCH!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kimberly_shay July 29, 2009

EXCELENT!!!! I cut up 4 large chicken breasts into small strips like a resturant would do. Used 2 teaspoons of curry powder, added a half teaspoon of paprika to give it some extra heat, and just simply covered the chicken and heated as recommended. Great with homemade fried rice!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iN TRAiNiNG November 23, 2005

Very tasty and easy. Cooked in a dish with a foil covering and used wholegrain mustard and slightly less honey and more butter because I'm not so into sweet things but I'm sure it'd have been perfect with the listed proportions too (maybe better, it wasn't too sweet as I did it). As others have said the curry doesn't really taste so you might want to increase that but it's lovely anyway.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tombomp May 18, 2014

I've made this a few times and it's a hit with DH. 1/2 tsp of salt is plenty. I use some honey mustard to cut back on the amt of honey used. I just split boneless skinless breasts and cook for 30 minutes in convection. Thanks for this keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolablitz September 09, 2013

Quite good. We used boneless skinless thighs because that's what we had, and it still took 1 hr to cook. It wasn't dry at all. The flavors were good and there was ample sauce to pour over the rice we had it with. I followed the recipe other than using 1 tablespoon of curry powder instead of 1/2 tsp. My 4 kids from my 7 1/2 year old down to my 2 1/2 year old ate it without complaint, which says a lot in my family.
I would make this again for sure. It didn't have a huge wow factor, but was a simple and easy way to cook chicken on a busy weeknight.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Portugarians December 18, 2012

This recipe was so yummy! It was a great mixture of spicy sweet.
I used chicken breast instead of thighs and used a tablespoon and half of curry. I also marinated the breast for around five hours while running errands. When returning home, placed in the oven to cook.
The smells were heavenly! I didn't baste until the last thirty minutes of cooking. To give it a nice caramelized topping, I placed it under the boiler for four minutes.
I will cook this again!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
airlink diva December 12, 2012
Super Easy Honey Curry Chicken