Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super Easy Hash Browns Potato Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Easy Hash Browns Potato Soup

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2007

      This was really good and super easy. The only thing I did different was sub cream of mushroom soup for cream of chicken and add a little cajun seasoning. I also just threw everthing in the pot after saute the onions except the cheese I added that and stirred till it melted. Great lunch on a cold day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2014

      It was awesome! My family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2014

      This is my son's FAVORITE soup and very easy to make. It can be adapted and made in the crock pot too -- just saute the onions then throw everything else except the cheese in the pot on high for 4 hours, stir in grated cheese and cook 30 minutes longer to melt. I add 1/4 tsp of white pepper for a little kick. I also have subbed water for the milk with no noticeable change in taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2014

      Made this today...Cold day in South Carolina....and it was perfect. Looking forward to the leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2013

      Was a big hit with the family! I altered the recipe a little bit. Used Ore Ida Potatoes O'brien so I didn't use as much onion as the recipe calls for. Also, I didn't add the cheese to the soup, I garnished with shredded cheese and real bacon bits. Definitely will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2012

      I made this as written except for adding crumbled bacon and a little shredded cheddar cheese. Here is a tip: This soup is A LOT better the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      This recipe is delicious -- even with low-fat modifications. I used 98% fat free cream of chicken soup, skim milk, and only 4oz of 2% Velveeta. This brings the recipe down to only 340 calories and makes 5 HUGE servings. I also decided to use Ore-Ida Potoatoes O'Brien for a little extra zip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      I have made this recipe for our quilt show and had RAVE reviews. I made 15 gallons of the soup and it was just about gone at the end of the day. THANKS. I call it my secret recipe and many people begged for it. If they knew how easy it was, they would be amazed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      Very good and easy too. Used 2 cans of vegetable broth and 1 can of chicken broth instead and added a little seasoning salt and plenty of pepper. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      This was one of the easiest soups I've put together and my family LOVED it. It does make a lot as there were 6 of us eating and everyone had 2 bowls or more and there was still at least 1/3 of it left. We topped it with a dollop of sour cream, green onions and bacon bits and the flavor was that of a "souped up" baked potato. Thanks Karen...I'll be making this again and I know that there are several people who would LOVE this recipe so I'm going to pass it out later this week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      Loved this!! Very yummy and super easy to make!! Defaintly will making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      This was really good! My husband LOVED IT! I did a couple of things different. First, I used a 12 oz. can of evaporated milk instead of regular milk. Second, I used southern style hashbrowns. (The ones in little chunks) Turned out great!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      Simple ingredients, easy to put together quickly. I sauteed the onions, and brought the broth to a boil, but then added all the ingredients to the crockpot (including the frozen hashbrowns), and set it on high for three hours. Added pepper and some leftover ham cubes. Turned out great, but still felt like it was missing something. Will make again and play with the seasonings a little. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2006

      We loved this! Even my 2 year old gobbled it down! Instead of milk I used half and half I wanted to get rid of and I added a little garlic. The only thing I may do different next time is use half the amount of cheese. I felt it was a little too much cheese and it kind of overpowered the potato taste, but this is just a personal preference because my DH said he thought it was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      This soup is GREAT! It was very easy and fast. I am a soup lover and this one will be top on my list.The only change I would make is add black pepper if wanted. It is salted just right from the soups and cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2005

      This is fantastic! I've been trying various potato soup recipes over the last year and this is it! My DH said this was the best I've made. A definite keeper and super easy! Forget peeling potatoes!(I did add some salt-- personal preference.)Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2005

      So Easy and So Delicious! I added season salt, pepper, and parsley for flavor. It makes a ton of soup so I was even able to freeze some.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Easy Hash Browns Potato Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (466 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 734.0
     
    Calories from Fat 398
    54%
    Total Fat 44.2 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 21.9 g
    109%
    Cholesterol 82.7 mg
    27%
    Sodium 2475.9 mg
    103%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.2 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 10.7 g
    43%
    Protein 25.3 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes