Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super Easy Fresh Corn Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Easy Fresh Corn Salad

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 24, 2010

      My sons made this for me for my birthday dinner. It was sooooo delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

    • on July 12, 2008

      This salad is wonderful for any picnic or summer party. It's light and refreshing. If you are short on time use frozen corn (preferably organic) and dried basil in lieu of the fresh - it's still terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      Absolutely terrific! I think fresh basil is essential. Substitute rice vinegar or walnut oil for interesting variation. For those so inclined, finely diced habanero peppers (no seeds) will give a wonderful fruity heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      Really easy to toss together and I loved the sweetness of the corn and the viegar. Red onions are a ust. Will certainly make it again. Thanks a lot for a nice one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      I love Barefoot Contessa recipes and do not have the book with this recipe. thanks for posting. I love this fresh corn salad and it is so easy to make. Some people use Vidalia onion or red bell pepper in place of the red onion. Sometimes I add halved fresh cherry tomatoes. This is also really good made with leftover grilled corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      I enjoyed this dish and plan on bringing it to a couple of cookouts this summer. One recommendation is to use less red onion, it was just a tad too onion-y this time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2005

      Fresh, refreshing AND easy to put together. We liked it and would make it again. Thank you for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      A very simple and tasty salad! Easy to make with lovely flavors. Thanks! I'm glad I picked this for the photo swap!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2005

      This salad is awesome. I added some grape tomatoes cut in half and it was delicious. Served with roasted asparagus and baked dill tilapia and it was a nice summer meal. easy to put together.Next time I will make a double recipe so I can have some leftover for lunch.Thank you for posting such a wonderful recipe.It will be a staple for our summer dinners.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      This is a refreshing corn salad with a distinct sweet flavor. I love the cider vinegar and basil in it. It can easily be prepared in advance and is awesome with fresh corn on the cob. Great on a hot summer day. Quick to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2004

      Absolutely loved this super different recipe. Went to the farm stand yesterday and picked up some wonderfully sweet fresh corn on the cob. Made exactly to recipe and will definitely be a do again. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Easy Fresh Corn Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (106 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 132.7
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    52%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 206.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites