Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super Easy: Cucumber Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Easy: Cucumber Salad

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2013

      I made for two and still had leftovers. Key is super thin cuke and onion slices. I did make my own dressing. Delish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2013

      Very good! And refreshing too. This was very easy to do. I thinly cut the veggies by hand as I have no mandolin - although I can see how that would make it even faster. Thanks for sharing! Veggie Swap 56

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2012

      Simple, easy, quick and did I say wonderful?
      Yes wonderful recipe Acadia!
      I also left the skin on , and could not be bothered dragging out the mandolin I just cut as fine as I could, I also used red onion's as I already had some finely sliced for another recipe.
      Everyone loved this........... Wonderful recipe for a warm Aussie summer, and with it coming on very quickly, I will be using this again and again....!!!! Especially seeing that (I think) I have planted far too many cucumber's this year !!!
      Thanks Acadia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      Made this for DH's Fathers Day dinner and it was so easy to put together! I used a larger english cucumber, one half of a red onion (had on hand), and zesty italian dressing. We loved it and will be keeping the ingredients in the fridge so we can make it often! Made and reviewed for the Vegetarian/Vegan Forums Recipe Swap #47 - June 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      This couldn't be any easier & yields great results. I left the skin on half of the cucumber for color. The mandolin made wonderful thin slices. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2011

      I had an unwaxed, organic cucumber and decided to wash it well and leave the peel on. The dressing was a reduced fat Italian. This made a great side to Firecracker Foot-Longs and Maple Baked Beans. They are also great mixed into a tossed salad and served with extra Italian dressing. Made for the Diabetic Forum and the 2nd Annual Tailgate Party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      One can never, ever, have enough cucumbers. These are the hit of the evening, as they bring freshness, lovely colors, and aroma of Spring. I followed this exactly, except made my own seasoned salad dressing from white vinegar, light oil, and added large crystallized sea salt. Took rounds of shallot and put in between layered cucumbers. Served in a clear container...which was a huge hit! Thanks for posting such a treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      Just like mom used to make. Mmmm, mmmmm, good! Secret is to slice them SO thin. Ate ours after 48 hours and they were great. The more zesty your dressing, the better your results will be. THANKS for sharing this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      Sister said it was really good and it was very easy to make so therefore 5 stars. I didn't taste it because of an allergy to the salad dressing. I used a store bought Italian dressing and shallots for the onion. Made for Potluck Tag to go to Acadia’s Anything with Onions Party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      Very simple but Very Tasty! I made my own italian salad dressing, using Homemade Italian Salad Dressing. It will be a regular salad at own house, especially when we are grilling!!! Thanks so much for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      Very simple and pleasing recipe that is tasty to nibble on. This salad would be excellent placed inside a pita pocket with other veggies and a little cheese :) Think I will have to make it again tomorrow and give it a try. In any case it will become a regular on our side dish list. Thanks for posting this recipe Acadia. Made and reviewed for the 13th Vegin Swap

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      Yummy in my tummy! I could eat all of this on my own. The cucumbers give the dish an almost creamy consistency. This is definitely a hit with the family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Easy: Cucumber Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (196 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 90.2
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    57%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 203.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    21%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites