Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super Easy Cocktail Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Easy Cocktail Sauce

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2002

      This is great!! The flavors are perfect, the sauce is a snap to make. I used 2 t of the horseradish. Just right. We used it on shrimp, but will also try it on crab. Thanks Dana!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2002

      Made some of this for my daughter's shrimp when my husband and I were having a different and very spicy shrimp dish. I didn't have any cocktail sauce on hand and this was a life-saver! I did go easier on the horseradish cause my daughter, she just hates anything spicy, but she loved this- was mopping it up with her shrimp! Thanks for the easy put together sauce. It kept me from worrying about her having to partake in another of mom-pop spicy escapades LOL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2002

      I was in the middle of making a shrimp dip when I realized that I had no cocktail sauce. OUCH! So I came here and found this recipe - its wonderful!! It isn't runny, which some of the store bought ones can be. It was great and very easy to make. I used creamed horseradish with mine and it worked out very well. Thanks for posting, I really appreciate it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2002

      I use this sauce with imatation crab. GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      Made two recipes of this, in one night! One recipe as stated...the other with less horseradish, for kids. Everyone mopped it up! Had it with Beer Battered Haddock and Shrimp. Easy and quick! Loved the taste of both recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      Finally, a cocktail sauce that my hubby loves!! I served it with fried shrimp (we ate every last one because we couldn't get enough of the sauce!!) I added a little more horseradish since we love anything containing horseradish. Thanks, Dana, and God Bless You.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2003

      Terrific! By using chli sauce makes it great!! I add juice of 1/2 fresh lemon. Chuck

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2012

      This couldn't be easier and more delicious. Made it in under 2.5 minutes and it's just what I've been looking for. I have tried several other cocktail sauce recipes and THIS is the one. So good, so spicy, thanks chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      Thanks ! I forgot to buy cocktail sauce and this is just what I needed. It was as good as the bottle or maybe even better! We loved it! I used 3 teaspoons of horseradish and added the fresh squeezed juice of half a lemon and it was perfection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      Just made this sauce - what a great tasting and easy sauce to prepare - thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      Outstanding and oh-so easy. I usually have the ingredients in house. No more store bought for me! Thanks for posting, Dana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      We ran out of cocktail sauce and we just happened to have chili sauce. It was so easy. I'm not going to buy store bought again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      Perfect with Crimped Shrimp Crimped Shrimp. Wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      A very quick and excellent cocktail sauce! Which chili sauce you use will greatly alter the taste: I used sweet chili sauce on my first attempt which made the sauce very sweet (which I countered by adding a little more horseradish). Highly recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2005

      Shook this up in an old jar, instant cocktail sauce!! Really tasty too, you can't go wrong with this one, it doubled fine!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2005

      Absolutely wonderful! Quick and easy to prepare and all 18 guest raved about this recipe. We had it with boiled shrimp and there was not a drop left. A perfect blend of spicies. Thanks, Dana, for a quick, easy and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2003

      This was soooo good!! It has a definite bite to it tho! I had it with french fries and hot dogs and it was good on those too. Great recipe Dana! Thanks! This is one I will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Easy Cocktail Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (17 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 16.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    69%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 203.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites