9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made these exactly as written, except for nuking the tortillas in a wet towel, instead of frying them. We enjoyed then, and they were extremely easy, as enchiladas go! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Belinda in Austin, TX December 21, 2008

These are very good. And easy. I keep everything on hand to make them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JiliBean January 04, 2008

These were very good. The only change I made was to use flour tortilla's, my husband doesn't like corn tortilla's. This was by far the easiest cheese enchilada's I've ever made. The only problem I had was they were all stuck to the bottom of the pan. I probably should have used shortening to grease the pan instead of cooking spray. Thanks for a great recipe Vicki!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
children from A to Z November 19, 2007

I had to choose 1 of the many many recipes I want to try just so I could tell you thanks for the review of the cookie you made of mine. Thanks!! I can't wait to try the enchiladas, and from the looks of all your recipes I can't wait to try a bunch of them! Again-Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bella Rachelle September 17, 2007

I loved these enchiladas! They were just what I was looking to make the other night when I wanted a quick but delicious dinner. Simple to put together with ingredients I had on hand at the time. Very tasty! Made for ZWT3 2007.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 June 07, 2007

Very good! My family loved them. I did use flour tortillas because I had them. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shawnajean June 05, 2007

Looked for a nice easy simple meal and here it is! Thank you for posting Vicki! Very easy to make, yummy Tex Mex classic. I used some left over buffalo chili I had in the freezer, and made this with three cheeses, Sharp cheddar, Colby and Monterey Jack. Also subbed flour tortillas because that was what I had on hand. ZWT3

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thymestudio June 03, 2007

Very tasty! I did not use canned chili without beans - just cooked up some ground turkey with spices, onion & a little tomato paste. Used half the meat mixture with the cheese in the center, mixed the rest with the enchilada sauce for the topping. Thanks for the post! ZWT 2007

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MA HIKER June 02, 2007

Truly authentic,have made these many times and our favorite jordans resturant here in phoenix fixes these too,(but without the chili).Just delicious !!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
STARTERWIFE May 07, 2007
Super Easy Cheese Enchiladas