Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super Easy: Baking Bacon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Easy: Baking Bacon

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2012

      My mom uses a cooling rack inside a cookie sheet instead of parchment paper. Bacon is less greasy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      I lined the pan with foil and tossed it away for an even easier clean-up. I then laid the cooked bacon on paper towels, then wrapped in foil for future use. Should you want to save the bacon grease, pour into a small container and freeze. No need defrost, just chip out the needed amount and return to freezer. For that matter, the bacon can be cooked in advance and frozen, too. Thanks, Acadia, for a technique that makes our cooking experiences just a little easier. I'm now off to explore ways to unclog my arteries. ;-) Made for Potluck Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      I only had enough bacon in the freezer to cook up for belts for lunch with a portion left over to freeze or at least I thought but it got eaten up so don't know how it freezes and works out when you use it later but what I did love was that at the 15 minute mark I took out the DM's and made up her belt (everything else ready to go) and popped mine back in the oven for 5 minutes as I like it really crispy but the DM likes it softer so we both enjoyed our lunch sandwich using homegrown lettuce and tomatoes and eggs from the local egg farmer and crispy bacon in toasted wholemeal/wholegrain bread with a touch of b-b-q sauce on the the bacon - YUMMMMM. Thank you Acadia*, made for Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      What a great idea! I've cooked bacon in the oven before, but never thought to do it all at once and freeze. Thanks so much for making my mornings so much easier!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      I've been doing this for a few years now and have gotten a few friends to try it, too!! It's so nice to be able to cook up a supply of bacon for the freezer with little or no mess to clean up. And the strips stay flat instead of curling up like they do in the frying pan. BLT's aren't such a chore to make anymore!! Only problem for me is........I know that all that yummy bacon is in the freezer and I tend to snack on it more often than I should!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      LOVE THIS! It will permanently go in my own cookbook for use all the time. Many a time I pass up a recipe due to making the bacon, the hassle, the grease, the mess but no more. I had learned this 10 years ago but had forgotten about this method till I saw your directions. Thanks for posting it here Acadia! Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      Super easy! And good! I often times bake bacon, but on foil. This is a much cleaner method of doing so and capturing the bacon grease to freeze is easier too. Thanks Acadia for a great winner. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      Wow!!! I really liked using the parchement paper compared to using foil like I have in the past. I baked 12 slices of bacon and it was nice and crisp in about 17-20 mins. This so wonderful when it came to clean up, just throw away the paper and the cookie sheet was still clean. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Potluck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      I only use turkey bacon now and this method works for that also. It's the only way I cook bacon now. I also do the same -- cook up a big batch and put in freezer in baggies. Love this method -- no dirtying the stovetop!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      This recipe is perfect for a crowd or for doing bacon ahead of time. It allows for other preparations to continue while the bacon cooks. My bacon came out nice and crisp. It was cooked at 400 degrees in a convection oven. Made for *Partying the Diabetic Way*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      No fuss, no muss, just good crispy bacon after 21ish minutes. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      I have cooked my bacon this way for years. I freeze it in a plastic container with wax paper between the layers. You can then take out only what you want, place in the micro for about a minute...and voila you have bacon for breakfast or salad or a sandwich! Even my kids were able to prepare their own breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      What an easy, no hassle way to make bacon! One of the main reasons I don't make bacon very often is bkz I'm too impatient... I end up turning the heat up, messing with it all the time and then it burns. But THIS method solves all my issues and frees me to focus on other things!! Throw it in the oven for 15 minutes and... perfect bacon! It was just the right amount of crispiness. I'm not exactly sure what role the parchment paper plays, but the bacon turned out so perfectly that I will continue to use it without knowing why. :)THANK YOU for posting this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      This is a super method to cook bacon. So easy. Almost no checking to do. No grease on the oven or on the floor LOL We like bacon very crispy so it was almost 21 minutes for each batch. Thanks Acadia. Made for Photo tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Easy: Baking Bacon

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1038.7
     
    Calories from Fat 919
    88%
    Total Fat 102.1 g
    157%
    Saturated Fat 34.0 g
    170%
    Cholesterol 154.2 mg
    51%
    Sodium 1889.2 mg
    78%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 26.3 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes