Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super Crispy Thin Pizza Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Crispy Thin Pizza Crust

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 27, 2011

      This idea of putting the sauce on top seemed a little strange to us, but it turned out just fabulous! A nice crispy crunch to the crust. We could hear it when the pizza wheel hit it. Just a word of warning, though. I heated my water for 25 seconds and it was too hot to put the yeast in. I had to wait for it to cool a little. Yeast will die at about 140 F, so it will be WAY beyond that at 2 minutes in the microwave. I would test it after 15 seconds. Should be like bath water. We'll be making this again. Thanks Catalina!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      This crust turned out crispy and delicious as promised. This made me the honorary pizza-chef at our house from now on. My only recommendation would be that if you want it really crispy - you should roll it out as thinly as possible. SOOOOOOO Good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2014

      Loved this crust!! Super easy, great in flavor and just how I like my thin crust!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2014

      This crust is the first that I found that has and actual crunch. For my 16" pizza stone, I found the pie to large so I divided the dough into two and had nice size four slice pizza. It also made working in the 500 degree oven a bit safer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2014

      We love super thin crust, so I made two slightly smaller in diameter but thinner pizzas with the given amounts... LOVED them. Thank you for sharing this awesome recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2013

      Heating up 3/4 cup of water in the microwave for 2 whole minute would brings it up to boiling temperature, ie above 130° F?140° F (55° C?60° C) when yeast cells die (thermal death point) if dumped in it. It makes me wonder if I should bother to put yeast in it at all and the same results would ensue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2013

      This is by far the best pizza crust I have ever had in a home kitchen. Crispy chewy flavorful and ready to bake within minutes instead of days. I used a pizza stone which is essential in home pizza baking. And baked at 550 for about -12 min total. This is a very nice New York style pizza great for any night as dinner or just a movie snack very quick and easy and ready before delivery could make it to your door !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2012

      My FAVORITE recipe for Pizza Crust!! OMG!! Perfect every time! I have to use my mixer with a dough hook due to problems with my hands but it is the perfect texture, taste and everything! Thanks for sharing this! I tweaked it a little bit by not adding as much Italian seasoning to the dough and added it to my sauce instead. I also used some pepper jack and other cheese slices (instead of grated). SO AWESOME!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      THANK YOU!!! I love thin crust pizza but its rare I get it. My husband loves thick crust and I grew up in a family that I was out numbered regarding pizza crust. I have a thick crust recipe and was a little burnt out. thank you thank you for a recipe that is actually thin! Very easy and super fast to make!!!! I followed the order of topping and was scared since typically my family prefers meat on top so its crispy and I usually need lots of sauce to balance out the cheese since I am not a big cheese fan so I was nervous but tried it anyway so that the crust would be better. It was perfect and even the right amount of sauce strangely, and it didn't dry up! I did put olive oil on the pan before placing the dough on the pan otherwise followed the recipe to a T. We will mix this into our regular pizza nights!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      This is absolutely the best crust we've ever eaten. We LOVED the crunchy texture. I didn't get it quite as thin as we prefer because handling it with the hot baking stone was a little awkward. I'm sure that with practice, I'll get it right. I definitely WILL use this often because we love pizza. The instructions for adding toppings were also helpful. I used Canadian bacon pieces, pineapple tidbits, chopped sweet (red) and jalapeno peppers, and very little mozzarella cheese. I used plain tomato sauce dolloped over all. It was perfect. Putting the sauce LAST instead of on the crust first allowed the other ingredients to remain moist and crunchy, without drying everything out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

    • on June 06, 2008

      GREAT crust!!! Thin and crispy, just the way we like it!!! I baked mine at 400 degrees on my pizza stone, and it was perfectly done in 20 minutes! LOVED it!!! Thanks so much!! Made for the ZWT4 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Crispy Thin Pizza Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 411.6
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    92%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 588.0 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 85.4 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 12.7 g
    25%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites