Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super Creamy and Cheesy Mac and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Creamy and Cheesy Mac and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on September 25, 2010

      I really like this mac and cheese. I have used it on a few occasions when I wanted the real deal. It is also a good base. I always add a dash or so of pepper, garlic powder and onion powder and a 1/4 tsp of dried mustard. It is not enough to overpower the cheese, but just enough to add a little bit to it. Very good. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      I've been making this for years - my mother makes it the same way. But we always put the pasta in a casserole dish and pour the sauce over to coat evenly, then bake for 30-45 minutes at 350 degrees (or until lightly browned)....it makes the top layer that crispy cooked cheese and it's SO delicious! (we use 1 box elbow noodles, 1 block of cracker barrel extra sharp cheddar...same amount of butter, add enough flour to make a thick paste, then add milk to thin....then cheese etc.).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      I've tried a bunch of the mac cheese recipes on food.com. This one is the family's favourite by far. Has a very cheesy taste where many others just taste "creamy". After following all the instructions here, I like to put everything in a caserole dish, add a bit more shredded cheese on top and then throw it in the oven for 20 min or so at 350. This way the top is all crusty and fantastic. But if we're in a rush, it's great just the way it is too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2011

      Very good! I multiplied everything by 1.5 in order to make enough for an entire box of noodles. A great basic mac and cheese recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      Quick, simple, and no baking, awesome! I have made this several times and we love it. Especially good with large macaroni. I do always add 1/2 t of dry mustard and it gives it a kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2012

      This was the BEST recipe for Mac and cheese I've ever made. It was very creamy! I made this for my family while I was visiting them in North Carolina this week. There 4 of us and there was only enough left for a plate to make my son for his lunch next day. My youngest son said it was the best Mac and cheese he ever had. I had to use Bisquik for the flour as I didn't have flour on hand and I used half whipping cream and milk for a richer flavor and I also used sharp cheddar cheese. I did place it in a baking dish and baked it at 375' for 20 minutes til it started to bubble. Let stand out of oven for 10 minutes to cool down before serving. This recipe is the one I will use from now on! Thank you so much for sharing the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2011

      I just made this for dinner and creamy as it is, we felt like it was lacking some flavor. I used Lucerne shredded sharp cheddar cheese (which made the sauce taste a bit pastey/powdery) and used three cups of noodles instead of two. Topped it off with red pepper flakes for a nice zing at serving. Did end up baking it for 20 minutes at 350 with shredded cheese on top but it didn't do much to salvage the meal. Will try with Velveeta next time as some folks have suggested.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      This recipe is very aptly named. It turned out very creamy and cheesy. I liked that it didn't have to go in the oven which gives it a much creamier texture. I used a mix of Velveeta and shredded cheddar and it turned out wonderful. Thanks for sharing this great recipe. Update: This recipe is in my Top Favorites of 2009 Cookbook.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      very good and creamy - felt it was missing something - added some garlic salt. next time think i'd try a fuller flavored cheese- i used some shredded mexi-cheese in a bag. with sharp this would be amazing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2014

      Needed something quick and easy for dinner (I'd not planned anything) knew that Mac n Cheese was the answer and found this recipe. It was so easy and came together creamy and cheesy. I did add a teaspoon of crushed red peppers of a little zip to it. Then found out DH was going to be late so to keep it warm added it to a casserole plate, topped with panko bread crumbs and more shredded cheese and baked at 350 for 45 minutes. The result was amazing with the creamy, cheesy center and a crunchy topping that everyone loved.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2014

      Excellent place to start then adapt to your own taste. Very creamy. Didn't bake it, but may try next time for the flavor that brings. Did add about 1 T of a parm romano mix I had left over plus a T of just parm as well as 1/2 tsp dry mustard, additional salt and pepper. We enjoyed it every much! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2014

      This recipe is very simple, which I liked. However, what I was looking for does not have such a floury taste. I'd rather have cheesy without the flour taste. It also probably needs the mustard sandesnow put in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2013

      We have tried many mac and cheese recipes over the years. This is probably the most simple one to make and the tasties yet. Thank you for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2012

      Thank you, little_spoon! DH really loves this recipe! Changes I made were; I scaled everything down to half, added half teaspoon of dry mustard and garlic powder each; added 3 strips of streaky bacons. Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2012

    • on February 12, 2012

      I was looking for an easy to make mac and cheese dish for a church function to feed at least 40 people. I found it in this recipe. It is so easy and delicious and everyone loved it. I have never made cheese sauce before but the step by step directions were perfect. I love being able to enter the number of people and get a recipe that has the exact amount of ingredients needed. This mac and cheese is creamy and cheesy just as the title says. I did add pepperoni to some of it for my husband and his dad. Huge hit!
      Thank you little_spoon and Food.com!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

      Really good and easy and I always have the ingredients on hand. Thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      Fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      I wasn't in the mood for baked mac and cheese so I decided to try this one.I love the creaminess of this recipe.I cut the ingredients down to 4 servings and cut out the salt.I also added garlic powder,onion flakes and yellow mustard.A great,fast meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      Delicious and SUPER easy! Loved it! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Creamy and Cheesy Mac and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 291.4
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    47%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 41.8 mg
    13%
    Sodium 355.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 11.3 g
    22%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites