25 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I like the ingredients in this recipe but not a big fan of the sugar/vinegar flavor it has. I think it would taste better with a cilantro/lime flavor. Either way it is a refreshing healthy salad and worth the try.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tanastown1 February 15, 2010

I made this for a potluck at work today and everyone loved it. I was concerned about making to much but it was such a hit I should have made a larger batch. Several made a point to let me know how much they liked it! Very attractive and flavorful dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pondowatto December 28, 2012

My entire family loved this salad. I used fresh cilantro from our garden instead of parsley and then added just a few jalapeno slices for extra kick. Some of my family enjoyed it with nacho chips as a dip.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin' for Boys July 04, 2010

Gerry's recipes are always reliable ones. This one is no exception--very attractive color combination, easy to make and delicious too. Thanks for making our fourth of July party a little more special.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladyfingers July 02, 2009

This is super as its' titles suggests...and keeps good for a long time too. Nice for the summer months...when you are too busy doing things outside. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shellbee June 16, 2009

This was a lovely salad which was very convenient to make. I made some small substitutions. I used about 3/4 tsp of liquid mustard as I didn't have any mustard powder and white cider vinegar and parsley flakes for the marinade. I also used 1/4 cup of orange pepper instead of yellow and reduced the sugar to 1 tablespoon. I really liked the celery in this salad and the quite delicate flavour of the marinade which didn't overpower the taste of the corn. A very interesting salad which I will happily make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Perfectionist cook April 19, 2009

5 Stars all the way!!! The word "super" in the title says it all. I really enjoyed this and I am sure it would be well received at any potluck or BBQ. Thanks for a recipe I will stash in my favorites file! Made for AUS/NZ recipe swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride February 17, 2009

A ver tasty and out of the ordinary salad! I skipped the celery cause I don't like it and I also added an orange pepper. I made the half and had it as lunch! Sweet and sour, lovely. Thanks Gerry, its a keeper. Made it for the 12 Days of Christmas Swap!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katia December 22, 2008

Lovely addition to my barbeque's salad selection. Fresh tasting and even prettier surround my heirloom cherry tomatoes. Thank you1

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Salesgirl September 22, 2008

ZWT4: Delicious and easy to make! Enjoyed it with steak and brussells sprouts!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Rose July 11, 2008
Super Corn Salad