Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super Cole Slaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Cole Slaw

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2012

      Have made this several times now and everyone always asks for the recipe! You can add or leave things out as you have them or desire; i.e. I've made with and without Jicama (it's a pain to peel & while I like the flavor by itself it kind of gets lost in the salad anyway), green & red peppers (DH doesn't like), onions, celery (not in the recipe but I added it when I didn't use peppers), extra carrots, tomatoes, avocado, etc. I also use about equal amounts green and purple cabbage. If you like spicy I highly recommend either extra jalapenos or leave some of the seeds in (I thought it was way too mild w/ just the two seeded jalapenos). I also like it better with almost double the garlic. And I like red pepper flakes on it.

      Dressing: I've substituted chunky peanut butter, almond butter and tahini (my favorite) for peanut butter. I've used stevia instead of brown sugar. I've used 3 TB sesame oil and 3 Grapeseed; I've used all Olive oil; but my favorite is all coconut oil (you have to melt it in the microwave first if solid). I've used Bragg's Amino or Tamari in lieu of regular soy sauce (not only gluten free but more flavor, less 'salty').

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      This is great! So healthy too. I've never used jicama before. Its like a slightly sweet water chestnut. DH loves the recipe too. I skipped the jalepenos, and even without it the ginger has a nice zip. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      Boy, I'm with your husband...this is now one of my favourite salads too, and I have put it in my "Best of the Best" cookbook. I used canola oil and 1 tsp of toasted sesame oil because I didn't have any regular sesame oil. The dressing alone could be used in any recipe calling for asian dressing. This recipe makes a lot for our small family, but I found that the salad held up well till the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      Fast and easy, but the spicy brown mustard was to zippy for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      So good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      Very good! The dressing was perfect. I had a bunch of purple basil so I used that instead of cilantro. I also used bagged cabbage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      I also used packaged broccoli slaw and it turned out delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      wow..this was amazing. I used brocolli slaw (prepackaged) and didn't have peppers or onions on hand...but it still turned out great! Severed it with ginger glazed chicken and it was out of sight. : ) yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      This is a FANTASTIC vegetable salad. There are only two of us in the house, but I decided to make the full amount anyway...so glad I did! I didn't have any creamy peanut butter, so I had to use crunchy; I actually liked it that way, though...added even more texture. It seems like the recipe calls for a lot of ginger, garlic, and jalapeno, but I would definitely use the full amount. Thanks for posting this one - it's a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could!!!This is a wonderful salad.Colorful and tasty,can't get any better than this!!!Thanks for sharing.I will be making this alot.I loved the dressing,very GOOD.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Cole Slaw

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.3
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    63%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 453.2 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 10.6 g
    42%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites