Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super Baked Spaghetti Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Baked Spaghetti Pie

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on August 13, 2010

      This was very good and so easy to put together. I added some basil and red pepper flakes to the meat mixture and only 1 tsp of splenda because we don't like it too sweet. As other did I also used extra cheeses. I'll make this one again. Thanks for sharing. Made for WTTM Tag Game :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      This humble spaghetti pie has made it into my Best of 2010 list, it was wonderful! How can a home-made fast food style meal taste so naughty! It tasted like a fat laden pizza or lasgane, and yet it was lower in fat and made with GREAT ingredients. I used low fat cottage cheese and olive oil in place of margarine, I also dry fried my lean 95% meat beef and low fat sausages, then drained the scant amount of fat off. The spaghetti crust held and made a great pie crust and the taste was sublime, a REAL home-cooked and hearty meal, a keeper for us! I will be making this for a pot luck meal next week, but bigger, will let you know how the larger version turns out. Made for Recipe Swap #41, Magic of herbs, in the Photo's Forum - I used FRESH oregano leaves and also Under Cover - Pies and Tarts in the Photo's Forum. 10 star, merci! FT:-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Yahoooo. great dish. I made this for an RV rally (one neighbor came back for thirds!!!) rave reviews and NO leftovers. I added a few leftover whole tomatoes ( my sauce was a bit dry) and of coase added more cheese (just the way I am) Made for Star tag and so glad I did.. added to my favorites ASAP.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      Oh yum!! This was really delicious. I made it a day ahead of time,so when I came in from work I could just throw it into the oven.It worked a treat,and within 40 mins we were all sat down down and tucking in. I used hot Italian sausage,and my favourite homemade tomato sauce which gave a nice little zip to it. An easily prepared,thoroughly satisfying and tasty meal,that even my two year old devoured with gusto! Thanks for sharing.Made for Gimme Five.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      Very good recipe and also freezes well. I made the recipe as written except for stirring in a little ricotta with the cottage cheese (no harm in more cheese, right?) Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      Great week-night meal with great taste. I did use ricotta cheese in place of cottage cheese and because I was out of mozzarella, I used shredded sharp cheddar. I wasn't sure what seasoned pepper was, so I just used regular ground pepper.
      Made for Zaar Stars~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2011

      Assembled earlier in day which is always a thumbs up in our house. I used Italian seasoned ground turkey for meat and wished I had omitted the salt-didn't dawn on me at time that the meat already had salt in it. I did not add any sugar. Think I would use a shorter strand of pasta next time so it's easier scooping up although the long pasta has more eye appeal. Thanks weekender for sharing a very nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

      This made a great lunch for my DD and I today. I added extra mozzarella over the cottage cheese layer. We both had seconds. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2010

      Very easy to put together and very kid friendly. I increased everything just a bit because I knew that it would be eaten up quickly by a group of teenage boys. Everyone loved it. Made for Zaar stars. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Made it for my family last night and everyone was raving about it! I double the recipe and it was perfect for a big crowd!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      We just loved this for dinner last night and was easier to make than lasagna!! I did do a few changes, in that, I used all ground beef and added 1/2 a small can of tomato paste to the mixture to make a thicker sauce. I only used 1 tsp sugar, just to cut the acidity and just eyeballed all the rest of spices for our taste. When assembling I used about 1 1/2 cup cottage cheese and at least double the mozzarella cheese and then sprinkled some parmesan cheese over that, as we love it cheesy!! I served it with garlic bread and green beans for a true comfort meal!!! Thanks for sharing the recipe, that I will definitely be making again!! Made for Stars Tag!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      Sometimes too little thought is given to a homecooked meal. The bonding, sharing and, of course, a delicious dish has a way of healing in hard times. I made a couple of changes...instead of cottage cheese, I mixed cream cheese with parsley and for the cheese topping, I used up some odd and ends. Made for 123 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      Great eat-some-now-and-stash-additional-serves-in-the-freezer recipe! I doubled the recipe and made a few ingredient changes (personal taste preferences): I used unsalted butter rather than margarine, low-fat cottage cheese, garlic rather than garlic powder, MarraMamba's The Simplest Tomato Sauce Ever (Marcella Hazan) rather than canned tomato sauce. I also used only half the sugar (i.e. one tablespoon for the double quantity). I used half lean beef mince and half a veal/pork mince as I never use sausage meat. I also added some rosemary, thyme and sage to the oregano. The instructions were very easy to follow, and the dish very tasty. We loved the flavoursome spaghetti crust. :) Thank you for sharing this recipe, weekend cooker; it's one I'll happily make again. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      These were very good. Doubled the recipe to fit a huge casserole dish to last us for a few days. So filling with the pepper coming out a bit strong for our taste. I'll just lessen that next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Baked Spaghetti Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 443.7
     
    Calories from Fat 208
    47%
    Total Fat 23.2 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 96.1 mg
    32%
    Sodium 1254.1 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 26.4 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites