Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sunshine Curry Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sunshine Curry Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2005

      This was excitingly different! Very great tasting recipe! I added raisins and can probably add cranberries also for a slight change to this! Wonderfully good~! Our 4 yr. old Daughter liked it also!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2003

      This is a GREAT recipe! I made it for supper last night and my husband and I both loved it. I used three chicken breasts instead of six; I think using six would require a little more rice and perhaps more of the spice mixture. Also, I had to increase the cooking time by 15 to 20 minutes in order to bring the rice to the right consistency. Otherwise, PERFECT recipe. It is already a favorite of ours!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      we really liked this recipe. thanks for the great food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      Quick, easy and very tasty, made exactly as recipe stated and it turned out very nicely. Good one pot cooking recipe, very handy to have on file. Thanks for posting xx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      Sorry, but we didn't like this dish. The chicken was tasty but the rice wasn't. I used brown rice. I think that the orange juice made the rice too sweet for my taste.Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2005

      Yummy dish. I used thighs and white rice,and I added 1/2 cup of raisins. I'll be taking leftover chicken to work for lunch tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2005

      This chicken is very tender and flavorful. The rice was also delicious, though next time I may add chopped apple and/or cranberries for more variety.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2004

      OOps! Forgot to give it the 5 star rating it deserves!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sunshine Curry Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (365 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 628.8
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    59%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 205.3 mg
    68%
    Sodium 961.3 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.9 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 11.2 g
    44%
    Protein 86.0 g
    172%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes