Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sunshine Chicken Drumsticks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sunshine Chicken Drumsticks

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 22, 2013

      This was ok... I wasn't really excited about the flavor. I baked 3 chicken legs and a bone-in breast. It may have been better if I had grilled them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2013

      I wanted to try this recipe, but had no apricot preserves or A1 Steak Sauce. But I DID have cherry preserves & Country Bob's Meat Sauce (for steak, chicken, fish - whatever!) I let it cook for 40 minutes, but I was about 10 minutes short of being cooked all the way through - the chicken was still a litte pinkish red right next to the bone - but the flavor was divine! For anyone who likes cherries - this is a great way to use them! Oh, & I added a heaping squirt of honey, just to make it extra sticky! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2013

      Great flavor. A little tangy, not too sweet. Like another reviewer, I also used 12 boneless skinless thighs, and there was a lot of fat. So easy to prepare. This made an excellent quick dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      The sauce was really good. But it didn't seem to make enough to cover 12 drumsticks. I would maybe double it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      Ok, I wasn't able to follow the directions exactly, but I think the original would be just as good as what I did (esp. since my changes were based on need/lack of ingredients). I used 4 drumsticks and made the sauce with 1T steak sauce, 1/2 c tropical fruit chutney, 1/4 c ketchup, 2T brown sugar, and 1 t cornstarch. I let the chicken bake @ 400 degrees for 15 minutes then I turned the chicken and added half the sauce. After another 15 minutes I turned the chicken and added the rest of the sauce. I continued to bake and periodically turn the chicken til it was done. And it was absolutely divine! I was very surprised and happy, so I think I'll have to try the original too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      These were very yummy. I used boneless skinless thighs since that is what I had on hand, so it was fattier than it probably would have been otherwise. I am interested in trying with chicken breasts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2005

      The basic combination of flavors was good with the chicken, and it was super quick to put together, but I found the steak sauce a little too overwhelming for my taste. Next time, I think I will increase the amount of ketchup and apricot preserves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2004

      These were great! I love the sauce...I can't wait to try it on other pieces of chicken. Yummy! Thanks for posting such a wonderful, quick and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2004

      This was great! Fast and easy. I was trying to find a drumstick recipe where I had everything so I wouldn't have to go to the store. I used Smucker's low-sugar orange marmalade. It was great but I'm anxious to try the Apricot Preserves next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2004

      Awesome! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sunshine Chicken Drumsticks

    Serving Size: 1 (1016 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.5
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    41%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 59.1 mg
    19%
    Sodium 118.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 14.2 g
    28%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    A.1. Original Sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes