27 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

An unbeatable combination-and totally irresistable. Next time I would probably fry off some mushrooms and squeeze them in between the cheese and the egg layer,just to make it even more decadent. I love the fact that you can also change the way you cook the egg to suit people's tastes (my DH prefers poached egg,so that's what he had on his),but scrambled would work really well too. A great start to the day-thanks Nimz!! Made for PRMR Holiday Special.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo November 21, 2009

What a "no brainer"!!! I can't believe I never thought of doing this before! I've served each ingredient on a plate together, but never thought of "stacking" them. I made 3 eggs for hubby and used 2 slices of 5 grain toast for him, and I used 2 eggs and a toasted english muffin (split into 2) for myself. So basically 5 eggs, 4 cheese slices, 5 strips of crumbled bacon, 2 toasted bread slices and 1 split & toasted english muffin. (I'm thinking maybe a hollandaise sauce for next time!!! The "New" Eggs Benedict... LOL!!!) Thank you for posting this yummy breakfast. (Made for Name That Ingredient tag)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosie316 July 07, 2013

I made just the 1 egg and served on a toasted multigrain English muffin, with some extra bacon on the side for a very satisfying and filling breakfast, thank you ~Nimz~ made for Name that Ingredient tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat June 24, 2013

What an easy and delicious breakfast. I made extra bacon the day before, and this took no time to make. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom July 22, 2012

I buttered the toasts and we had this breakfast outside with our espresso. It was so yummy. Thanks Nimz :) Made for All you can cook buffet

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette August 13, 2011

Quick, easy and delicious...I can see why Dave has this at least once a month. I toasted two slices of bread. I topped one with the cheese and used the other one for dipping into the egg. Yummy! I loved the combination of egg, crispy bacon and cheese and will be making this recipe often. Made for Feb. 2011 Aus/NZ Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 February 06, 2011

A simple and easy breakfast! I made this as written, and it was really good. I used a hearty grain bread for the toast. The runny yolk on the toast was comfort food for sure! Thanks for sharing your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie March 23, 2010

Yummy! And so simple too. I loved the cheese on this great messy sandwich. Thanks Nimz for a nice keeper. Made for Went to the Market Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme March 03, 2010

Easy and so yummy too! I enjoyed the cheese on top and crumbled up veggie bacon. Thanks Nimz! Made for Zaar Stars game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 December 23, 2009

This is so good!! The crumbled bacon makes it even better. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iewe June 02, 2009
Sunny Side up Special