Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sunny Side up Special Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sunny Side up Special

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on November 21, 2009

      An unbeatable combination-and totally irresistable. Next time I would probably fry off some mushrooms and squeeze them in between the cheese and the egg layer,just to make it even more decadent. I love the fact that you can also change the way you cook the egg to suit people's tastes (my DH prefers poached egg,so that's what he had on his),but scrambled would work really well too. A great start to the day-thanks Nimz!! Made for PRMR Holiday Special.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2013

      What a "no brainer"!!! I can't believe I never thought of doing this before! I've served each ingredient on a plate together, but never thought of "stacking" them. I made 3 eggs for hubby and used 2 slices of 5 grain toast for him, and I used 2 eggs and a toasted english muffin (split into 2) for myself. So basically 5 eggs, 4 cheese slices, 5 strips of crumbled bacon, 2 toasted bread slices and 1 split & toasted english muffin. (I'm thinking maybe a hollandaise sauce for next time!!! The "New" Eggs Benedict... LOL!!!) Thank you for posting this yummy breakfast. (Made for Name That Ingredient tag)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2013

      I made just the 1 egg and served on a toasted multigrain English muffin, with some extra bacon on the side for a very satisfying and filling breakfast, thank you ~Nimz~ made for Name that Ingredient tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      What an easy and delicious breakfast. I made extra bacon the day before, and this took no time to make. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2011

      I buttered the toasts and we had this breakfast outside with our espresso. It was so yummy. Thanks Nimz :) Made for All you can cook buffet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      Quick, easy and delicious...I can see why Dave has this at least once a month. I toasted two slices of bread. I topped one with the cheese and used the other one for dipping into the egg. Yummy! I loved the combination of egg, crispy bacon and cheese and will be making this recipe often. Made for Feb. 2011 Aus/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      A simple and easy breakfast! I made this as written, and it was really good. I used a hearty grain bread for the toast. The runny yolk on the toast was comfort food for sure! Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      Yummy! And so simple too. I loved the cheese on this great messy sandwich. Thanks Nimz for a nice keeper. Made for Went to the Market Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Easy and so yummy too! I enjoyed the cheese on top and crumbled up veggie bacon. Thanks Nimz! Made for Zaar Stars game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      This is so good!! The crumbled bacon makes it even better. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      Can't beat easy and delicious - always a winning combo! I used whole wheat bread, American cheese, and omitted the salt. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      This made for an excellent breakfast this morning!!! I only used one large egg and opted for the american cheese. The only other thing I changed was that I didn't want the yolk runny, so scrambled it a bit. Thanks for sharing Nimz!!! Made for the brunch anytime party in pot luck tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      Fantastic breakfast! DH loved it! The melty cheese was a really great touch! Thanks Nimz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      What am I not suppose to enjoy about bread, cheese, eggs and bacon? It was a nice treat of a breakfast on a diet cheat day. Perhaps next time I will put another slice of toast on top and make it a sandwich. Made for your win in Football Pool Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      This was a nice and quick breakfast. I did make it with one egg and substituted some sausage I had for the bacon. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      We had these egg sandwiches for supper one evening and enjoyed them a lot. Used packaged bacon bits to save some time and white american cheese. Very simple and easy to make but also very good! Thank you Nimz for posting this recipe, we will definitely make them again! Made and reviewed for the Football Pool - Week One.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      Made this for Sunday breakfast and it was a real treat! I used one-half of a whole wheat English muffin, a slice of fat-free sharp cheddar, 2 slices Canadian bacon and only 1 egg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      So easy to throw together for breakfast. We liked the egg/bacon/cheese combo, but if you leave the yolk runny (which we did), it makes the toast too soggy. Next time I think I'll try using a bagel or an english muffin (which won't get soggy so easily) or cooking the yolk more thoroughly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      This was very good and easy to make. My boys enjoyed it this morning before heading off to school. Thanks Nimz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      Quick, easy, and delicious - what more could you ask for? A great breakfast and a great start to the day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sunny Side up Special

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 329.7
     
    Calories from Fat 189
    57%
    Total Fat 21.0 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 391.9 mg
    130%
    Sodium 540.2 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 19.1 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes