9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were great! The texture was just perfect. Great breakfast snack. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn June 19, 2011

I made these for breakfast today and they are very very tasty! I used sunflower and pumpkin seeds instead of the chopped nuts and that worked just fine. The bars held together perfectly during and after baking and were oh so yummy! I really liked the vanilla in them and the fruity crunch they had. I reduced the amount of raisins used since I thought 100g were plenty, but still they were so fruity. Thank you so much for sharing this with us, Sydney Mike! Made for Veg'n Swap #7 February 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula February 05, 2009

These came out perfect!! They made nice bars that held well together! Would use a little less sugar next time as the honey was sweet enough for us!! Thanks SM!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie July 24, 2008

These are very easy to put together, as a previous reviewer has stated. I wonder, however, if I need to add an additional egg or whether I need to press together more before baking, as mine came out a bit crumbly! These are delicious enough to try again! Thanks, Sydney Mike! Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees June 17, 2008

I substituted the walnuts and raisins with 1 cup of Sunmaid Fruit Bits. Great flavor and very easy to put together!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu June 04, 2008

These are a great healthy way to start the day when in a mad rush to get out of the door. I replaced the raisins with 1/2c chopped dired apricots and 1/2 cup golden sultana's. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stardustannie May 04, 2008

These are really good! I agree that the 16 servings is quite a bit off -- I got 9. Used a banana-nut granola, and left out the extra walnuts because of that (adding just a teeny bit more of the granola). Could really change the flavor just by using different flavors of granola, or different "mix ins." Will make again :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iewe April 23, 2008

These bars are great for breakfast or a snack. Idid not add any raisins since my granola already had raisins too. I did add mini chocolate chips and unsweetened coconut for a twist. Thanks for posting Syd! Made this for holiday tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marz February 03, 2008

Since I had to eat three of these to "taste" them, I guess I thought they were pretty good! My only suggestion would be that 16 servings seems a bit off - I made 12 in an 8-inch pan and they were fairly small. Since my granola had raisins in it already, I used a mixture of raisins and mixed berries. I also added a sprinkling of chocolate chips since I had an open bag. Very tasty, Syd!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattikay in L.A. March 12, 2007
Sunmaid Breakfast Bars