Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sunday Morning Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sunday Morning Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 27, 2005

      Very versatile and good recipe. They are moist without being dense (like lead moist) as some "carrot cake" like recipes can be. I think this recipe would also make a wonderful 13x9 "snack" cake too. I was left with a half a can of crushed pineapple so I drained it very well and added it to 4oz of cream cheese, a half a stick of butter and about 3 TBL of confectioner sugar to make a butter to go along with the muffins. Very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2011

      Wonderful! I substituted applesauce for the oil, they turned out great. 3 weight watchers points this way ;).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      soooo... here it was, sunday morning... and i have a bunch of extra carrots i've been wanting to use.... i chose this recipe cuz i had almost all the ingredients handy.... it turned out i was out of pineapple... so, was going to use oj like someone else did.... but then saw a can of mandarins in my pantry... and said "hmmm.. why couldn't i pulse those in the food processor & acheive essentially the same texture as crushed pineapple???" so that's exactly what i did... oh, and i couldn't resist tossing in some raisins.... so, here we go.. 1st bite.. hang on a sec... mmmmm!!! quite good!! not too sweet and a very pleasant texture! i went ahead & put in the pecans altho' i usually prefer my baked goods of the female persuasion (w/o nuts!) ... i had them hanging around from the holidays... and want to try to use them up... i think that since i added the raisins... the nuts could go & wouldn't be missed! :) overall: easy, tasty, versatile!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2005

      While shopping with my aunt a couple of weeks ago, I talked her out of buying packaged mini carrot muffins, price $1.99 CND/dozen. I told her to buy me a bag of carrots and a tin of pineapple and I would make her some. I searched Zaar, and found this recipe. I subsituted slenda brown for the sugar (she is diabetic) and added a little fresh nutmeg, and omitted the nuts. I baked them in mini muffin pans (about 17-18 minutes) and got 4 dozen. She called after I delivered them and asked me to make some more. Guess that rates 5 stars. My family enjoyed a couple too before they were whisked away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2004

      These are lovely, tasty, and easy to make muffies. Great for Sunday morning or any morning, for that fact! I did omit the pineapple, and used orange juice, instead, and used zukes in place of carrots. Thanks, Sue, for sharing these little goodies with all of us. Was a pleasure to make for our cook-a-thon for you...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2004

      DEEE-lish! This made 12 largish muffins for me. I used carrots and this was a very easy Saturday morning treat. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2004

      I liked the fact that this made 2 dozen muffins instead of the usual 1 dozen. Of course, the taste and ease of making them helped make them a 5 star recipe too. Thanks Sue L

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2004

      I made these for breakfast this morning using carrots since I had plenty on hand and I wanted to try something new for breakfast today instead of the usual Indian things I make. I used walnuts as a substitute for the pecans. These muffins are really good. Next time I'll remember to hide some for me before serving the rest;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sunday Morning Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 154.3
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    53%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 23.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 168.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes