Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sunday Morning Fried Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sunday Morning Fried Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2005

      We had these this morning. Everyone enjoyed the very much. I used bacon drippings. I also cooked the onions till they were just browned. Timing was good flavors blended just right.Fried Eggs and Fruit rounded off this breakfast just wonderfully. Thank You for a easy fast breakfast for a housefull of hungry people.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2003

      Easy recipe, Nice blend of flavors. Enjoyed by all. I fried them on medium heat and did the onions until they were almost browned. Just took 15 minutes. Easy to follow instructions except for the temperature. Thanks Robin we'll be having these fequently for Sunday Brunch

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2010

      I made these but forgot the cayenne, and they were still delicious. My potatoes, however, didn't get crispy. I wonder if I didn't cut them small enough, or cook them on high enough heat?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      I used olive oil rather than butter, and threw in some yellow bell pepper. Loved the dill in this. Very delicious! Perfect for Sunday morning breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      These are awesome! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      These were really good :) Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      Yummy...I made this per directions, but substituted twice as many red potatoes for regular potatoes. My wife and I both loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      Soooo good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      this was great! It took me a little longer than 15 mintutes, more like 20 or 25 minutes, but the taste was great, and it was nice and crispt on the outside and soft on the inside. thanks for a keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      Great Taters! I did not put any onion in this time, but I will next time. I will definitely have these again, and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      We thought these were fantastic! The seasonings added a nice flavor to the potatoes and they browned perfectly. I made them exactly as you suggested, and even the cayenne pepper was not too hot for me (I'm such a wuss)! I'm really glad I stumbled across this recipe, we will have it again for sure. Oh, and lots of ketchup go really well with them ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      I made these potatoes today, and how funny, ITS SUNDAY! They are delicous! I am eating them as I type! The only thing I did different was I used Pampered Chef SouthWest seasoning with the fresh garlic, instead of the seasonings listed. YUMMY!!! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      Very easy to do, and since I HAD to use up the potatoes on hand, I decided these would serve the purpose and I was happy that I did. Nice easy potato's for your Sunday breakfast. As usual I added a little extra cayenne, but did not overpower the flaver with heat. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2005

      Thank you, Thank you! I can not tell you how many times I have burned potatos using oil. Thanks to your easy to follow instructions, I finally made some very tasty Sunday morning potatos!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2004

      Potatoes took 15 minutes. Needed to add some more butter as they began to stick to my non-stick pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2003

      For some reason DH didn't like these at all. I didn't think they were bad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sunday Morning Fried Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 283.2
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    37%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 95.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes