Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sunday Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sunday Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2007

      Not as sweet as I expected.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      This cake was good. I used butter flavored Crisco, but will try butter next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      All of my family liked this coffee cake.It was very moist. I made mine in a 9x13 pan which made for leftovers and the cake was still moist for a few days. Thanks SilentCricket. Bullwinkle.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      Based on the new Zaar concept of stars I'm saying 4. This was a tasty coffee cake and fairly easy to prepare. I baked it in a 9x13 Pyrex dish for 30 minutes. DH and our guests thoroughly enjoyed it. I know I made this before a couple years ago but apparently never reviewed it then. Anyway, it was a good repeat performance.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

      A great sweet and spicy coffee cake for when you want a special treat for breakfast. I first made this quite awhile ago and have repeated a few times since, but only just realized I never reviewed it. This is one you'll want to repeat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      Great taste. I did add 1/2 teaspoon of Penzey's Chinese Five Spice seasoning b/c a like a spicy cake. It was very light and fluffy. Mine did fall but I was in a hurry and jostled them more than was good for them. Great with a mug of postum or hot apple cider.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2004

      OMG, this turned out to be a wonderful coffee cake! I had everything on hand to mix it together, and have it ready for breakfast this morning ... Sunday morning, no less! I made 2 8" round cakes, and they were sweet, cinnamony, and just plain tasty! I made this for our Silent Cricket Cook-A-Thon, and am very glad I did! Yummie recipe! Laudee

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2004

      We made this for company as a trial run for taking it to church. It was good but turned out perhaps too crumbly both times to serve for 'walk-about' eating. I also think I might try subbing butter/margarine for half of the shortening in the topping, for a fuller flavor. But it's definitely a keeper for quick weekend breakfasts at home!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2004

      I found this coffee cake to be moist and delicious! I did as Silent Cricket suggested and made this in a 13x9" pan. I loved the brown sugar, cinnamon and nutmeg combination and with every bite, I almost expected to taste a bit of apple or walnut or pecan. I think the next time I prepare this wonderful cake for breakfast or snacking, I might include some chopped apple and sprinkle some chopped nuts on top!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2012

      I made this coffee cake to bring to church. It was a last minute decision & all of the ingredients were right on hand. It was extremely easy to make, and very, very good. I agree with Bev that some chopped apple would be a nice addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2003

      This is a great recipe! My family enjoyed it. It was very easy to make and next time I think I'll add pecans or walnuts to the bottom mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2003

      I made this for breakfast today and it is gone tonight. It was moist and had good flavor. This family gives 7 thumbs up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sunday Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1066.9
     
    Calories from Fat 343
    32%
    Total Fat 38.2 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 108.2 mg
    36%
    Sodium 773.4 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 170.7 g
    56%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 109.2 g
    437%
    Protein 13.2 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes