8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good combination :) Made for Bevy Tag, 8/09

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mami J August 28, 2009

Wonderful flavors and so easy to make this healthy on-the-go breakfast or snack. This recipe will be repeated in our house! My mangoes were not frozen but the bananas were and it's great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trinkets April 26, 2009

Super easy to make and wonderful for a quick breakfast. Will definately make this again. I used fresh orange juice and left out the extracts. The flavor was great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Alia* April 07, 2008

This is a great addition to my collection of smoothie recipes! I did a slight increase on the amounts of yogurt [& used fat-free vanilla yogure] & OJ & opted not to include the DROP of flavoring! Nver nice tasting, & definitely a keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Every Day Is a Holiday! cooking game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike February 07, 2008

Went to the Market 2008 ~ This was yummy! I just finished it while downloading the photo to the computer and posting my review. I was in too much of a hurry to try it so just stuck the banana in the freezer for about 10-15 minutes and used fresh mango. I'm always making up my own smoothies so this one will definitely be in my repertoire!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryQueen February 01, 2008

It's delicious. I had only pear yogurt and it taste great. I used the vanilla and almond extract. Used 4 tbs of yogurt and 4 of orange juice. I added a little bit of milk cause it was too thick. I used a blender to mix everything. Thanks for this great recipe White Rose Child :) Made for Holiday Tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette October 07, 2007

Really loved this, the almond was a nice change, thanks for great drink!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelly in TO May 11, 2007

This made a nice afternoon drink in the hot weather we are having! Nice creamy flavor! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 May 09, 2007
Sunburst Smoothie