Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sun-Dried Tomato Pesto Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sun-Dried Tomato Pesto

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 31, 2003

      Great recipe! This was a nice twist on the traditional pesto and so easy/economical to make since it doesn't use fresh herbs (and I used canned parmesan). I stirred it into 16 oz of cooked angel-hair pasta and spread it on some broiled turkey cutlets. I happened to have pine nuts rather than almonds (usually it's the other way around), and my stepson who had never had pine nuts before, turned out to be allergic to them and had to be rushed to the ER! Thank the Lord he's fine now but I'm using almonds next time...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2001

      Really nice.I like the idea of using almonds instead of the more usual pinenuts in this pesto.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Tasty! I used almonds in some and then pine nuts in another batch and I couldn't taste much of a difference. I did end up adding extra oil. Giving this away as Christmas gifts!!! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      One of the better sun-dried tomato pesto recipes I've come across. I use walnuts in place of the almonds sometimes. Goes great on pasta, crackers, baked potatoes, etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      I cut the recipe in half as I was only wanting 2 T for another recipe. Bold, zesty taste!! I would use this recipe again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      Made this as directed except for the onion. Tossed the pesto with spaghetti, sauteed shrimp and mushrooms. It was restaurant quality. I'm looking forward to using this with chicken breasts and with seafood. Excellent. My compliments to the chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      Wonderful! Made this to use in the [recipe=218938]Hot Salami Baguettes[/recipe] and will end up using it for so much more - pasta, meats, casseroles, appetizers.... this is so versatile and flavorful. DH described it as having a "punch of flavor". Thanks Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

    • on February 22, 2007

      Thanks Tish, for the rescue. I wanted to make "Angel Hair Fresca" but no Pesto so quickly looked up "Sun-Dried Tomato Pesto" on Zaar and because I had everything in the panty, chose this recipe and am so glad I did. It was, as you said, simple and wonderful and I'll add quick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sun-Dried Tomato Pesto

    Serving Size: 1 (107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 476.5
     
    Calories from Fat 346
    72%
    Total Fat 38.5 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 5.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 731.9 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 11.4 g
    45%
    Sugars 14.1 g
    56%
    Protein 11.5 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites