Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sun-Dried Tomato Hummus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sun-Dried Tomato Hummus

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2001

      I''m not a fan of sundried tomatoes, but this recipe was good, I added roasted garlic to spruce up the flavor a little. I also reduced the amount of lemon juice. otherwise a very good recipe. thank you for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2012

      I had some sun dried tomatoes I wanted to use up, and this dip was delicious with them. I liked it so much.....I used it as a spread on a roast beef sandwich as well. Thank you so much for a great, versatile recipe. Definitely a keeper for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2011

      I love sun dried tomatoes and hummus. Putting them together is only natural and bound to be fantastic. I just found that 1 cup was way to much for this recipe. I would half the tomatoes next time. There was no creaminess left, but the flavor was great. (did leave out the cumin)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2011

      i need another handful of stars to award this recipe!! i used sundried tomatoes that had been marinated in oil, and i threw in about a 1/4 cup of goat cheese. i also processed about 1/3 of the tomatoes directly into the hummus, and stirred the remainder in. other than that, i followed the recipe precisely. the result was amazing! thank you, so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Very good! I did not have any Tahini or parsley subbed cilantro instead. Even my 4 yo how doesn't like tomatos said it was very yummy. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      I bought some sun-dried tomato hummus from the store and it was good, so decided to try and find a recipe so I could make it myself. This fit the bill and is my favorite homemade hummus recipe so far! This is the third one I've made. The taste is very similar to pizza. My sun dried tomatoes were packed in olive oil, so I reserved some of it and used it for the called for 2 tablespoons in this recipe. I also skipped the garlic since I am not fond of its flavor in uncooked foods.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      Followed this recipe pretty exactly but doubled it (and nearly blew out my Cuisinart). Absolutely delicious - the flavors are just wonderful... for a non-traditional hummus, I really think you need some zing and zang and this recipe delivers it. I'm a little curious how sun-dried tomatoes pureed in with the hummus would change the flavor, but adding the chopped pieces, and letting the flavors blend a bit does nicely and adds additional texture. In the future, I may add some of the cooked chickpea water (I use dried peas to start) to the mix in order to thin out the hummus. In all, I'll be making this again - highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      This was my first time ever making hummus, followed it almost to the letter, but had to substitute basil for parsley and left out the cummin, oh and I pureed the sundried tomatoes in the hummus, and it was a really delicious hummus, the verdict was "WAY better than shop bought". I served it with crudites, and toasted wholemeal pitta fingers. I got about four servings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Nice balance of ingredients! Very tasty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      Really good! I didn't have parsley, and used fresh basil instead. I used about 2 cloves of garlic. Used this hummus to make veggie wraps to bring to work for lunch. Very satisfying!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      This recipe is GREAT, I just made it, and tried it, I am impressed! Will make again! I followed it exact, but omitted the extra salt...and it was excellant!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2002

      I took out the cumin, soy, and red pepper. Then I added a Tbsp of kosher salt and. Then I did two half-batches. One with the sun-dried tomatos, and the other with chopped red bell pepper. They were great by themselves, and mixed together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sun-Dried Tomato Hummus

    Serving Size: 1 (645 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 593.3
     
    Calories from Fat 252
    42%
    Total Fat 28.0 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1804.0 mg
    75%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.3 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 15.3 g
    61%
    Sugars 11.2 g
    44%
    Protein 19.9 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites